We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
84
53
7
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
53
7
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meeting rooms are comfortable rooms beautiful hotel one night quiet location nice bathroom business trip forrest taxi spa movenpick rathaus frankfurt facilities conference lounge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Visited this hotel for a three day conference we arrived and was immediately upgraded to a suite which was fab ,but all the rooms are lovely .
Beautiful hotel with stunning views and you can walk around the grounds which has a woodland forest .Staff friendly food superb ,beds comfortable rooms lovely highly recommend this hotel plenty of parking about 30, mins from Frankfurt.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dipsey52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soerenmoelter, Manager at Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear dipsey52, thank you very much for your stay at our Hotel and we are very proud about your great Feedback! We hope to welcome you soon back. Yours sincerely, Soeren Moelter (General Manager) with colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

VERY nice hotel. I was in Frankfurt on business, but sometimes take my wife with me. This was the first time I had stayed at Dorint, but I would love to take my wife there. It is very nice, and artistic, yet quaint and quiet.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soerenmoelter, Manager at Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Jeff S, thank you very much for your great Feedback and your stay at our Hotel. We hope to welcome you soon back! Yours sincerely, Soeren Moelter (General Manager) with colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

About 20 of us stayed for 3-4 nights for a business trip. Facilities were perfect for it. Nice large patio for drinks and dinner. Incredible breakfast buffet. Rooms were good. It was a hot week and the a/c seemed to struggle at night. Room wasn’t restocked every night though.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ginar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soerenmoelter, Manager at Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for your Feedback!
Regarding the Problems with the a/C we would like to apologize


Kind regards
Sören Mölter with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We stayed in this hotel recently for two nights, one night either side of an open air festival we were attending. We chose this hotel due to its relative proximity to Frankfurt Airport (without being too close) and its quiet location just on the outskirts of a small town. And we weren't disappointed!

It took approximately 25 minutes to drive from Frankfurt Airport, just a short drive up the A5. Outdoor parking is free, but there is an additional multi-storey car park if you prefer (I think this was €17 for the night). Staff on reception were friendly, check-in was efficient, and our room was top notch! No faults at all. Comfortable, clean, really spacious and a nice bathroom. We were on the ground floor walking from reception, but the hotel is set into a hill and our window was some height above the ground below, so the room wasn't literally on ground level so to speak.

Breakfast was really good on both occasions. Nice choice of hot and cold food. I thought the breakfast and drinks at the bar were perhaps a little expensive, but this is to be expected I suppose at any hotel, especially one of this quality. Our room rate was good so we weren't too bothered by the prices of other amenities.

On our second stay at the hotel, we walked into the centre of Oberursel - this took us around 15 minutes. It's downhill on the way, so uphill coming back.

Overall, we thought this was a really good hotel and would definitely recommend if you're in the area!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 1jones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soerenmoelter, Manager at Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for such a great Feedback!
We´re all really happy to read your words about your stay.
Hope to welcome you once again in Oberursel.

Kind regards
Sören Mölter with "proud" team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Everything here is ‘by the book’ and not personal. Have stayed here many times but nobody remembers - used to be better. Special requests are ignored until you insist after a couple of days, as not ‘by the book’. Bar was closed in a hurry when we entered the Hotel doors at midnight one night - other Hotels would have asked ‘would you like one last drink’, we were categorically ignored, not even welcomed back. The beautiful Terrace only opens 17 hrs weekdays and 15 hrs weekends. So there is basically nowhere to lounge and hang out during the day. Not even minimal service provided even when there is 4 people standing around in the downstairs restaurant doing nothing. Why not get a Electronic beeper and at least serve drinks? Room clean-up is on/off, some days you get more of everything, some days nothing. Normal rooms only provide a motel style 2-in-1 shampoo & body wash - better bring your own. Every night costs the same but you only get bottled water once.

Rooms are comfy and have aircon. Otherwise this may have become a 1 * rating. They do have the local drink Applewine as well now, guess that’s a plus.

With a bit more effort I would have stayed here 10 more days as I need to extend my stay, but booked somewhere else now.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TCDHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soerenmoelter, Manager at Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear esteemed reviewer “TCDHK”,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that we have not met your complete expectations.

It´s right that you stayed in total 3 times in our hotel, but between last stay and this stay was nearly 1 year and for sure we know you very well. I know you since a long time because of my former hotel.

Our bar is open on weekdays from 5pm and on weekends from 3pm until midnight and our Restaurant is an “all day dining” restaurant and so you can sit and drink there all day long – this is matching to the needs of the majority of our guests.

At the Dorint Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel we continuously strive to meet your needs and wishes, therefore your feedback is absolutely important for us.

Dear esteemed reviewer “TCDHK”, we appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your concerns and enable us to react on those.

With best regards,

Sören Mölter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews