We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
36
30
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
30
13
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Really nice hotel, clean and big rooms. Mine came with a balcony straight on the beach with nice ocean view. Local breakfast is a must if you want to try something different then American. Bahia itself is a nice little town located if it was an island. All in all a nice place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Boyd_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

As a treat we booked a 'suite' which was a slightly larger room directly on the ocean at the far end of the building on the second floor. It was difficult to open the balcony door as the runners the door moves on were rusted - it took the two of us to actually open (and close the door). Reception staff had no english and our attempts at simple spanish did not help us much. Breakfast was very inconsistent and of no great quality. The female receptionist on the day of our departure was particularly rude and obstinate. And in the week immediately after our departure the hotel has added extra charges to my credit card without authorisation. I would definitely NOT recommend.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Gerente at La Piedra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Señor Michael, lamento lo sucedido, ruego a Usted nos vuelva a visitar , en esta vez le otorgaremos una noche de cortesía para que sienta los cambios que realizamos, ya que trabajamos y tomamos muy en cuenta su comentario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

We were a little concerned at first because the receptionist seemed a little pretentious, but then we seen our suite. 3rd floor far end of the building, room #304, spectacular view with a large balcony, AC, WIFI, mini fridge, hot water and TV. We could not have been happier.
First day breakfast was disorganized and overall not very good, second day with different server and breakfast was wonderful. We're not sure what is included in the free breakfast but we're guessing not much because we had to pay both days. Overall though for the price of the room on booking.com it was no problem paying a little.
Overall I will give them an excellent rating, my only advise would be when attracting international travelers I would recommend having someone at the front desk who is courteous, understanding to language barriers and most importantly someone who smiles and greets the guests with enthusiasm.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JohnP42301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Gerente at La Piedra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015
Google Translation

Gracias por su comentario y por elegir al Hotel la Piedra como su destino de vacaciones esperamos tenerla pronto y seguir brindando un trato cordial como Usted se merece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We stayed in for a wedding event. There was no consistency on room arrangements. Somo had more furniture that others. Food served at the restaurant was reasonable for the price. This a very hard hotel to book for a reservation. Once you are in it makes you wonder what is that makes this place so special. the one exception is the staff friendliness.

Room tip: This hotel is kept clean although it isn't luxurious.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank galmecoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel L, Gerente at La Piedra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped, lamentamos que haya tenido molestias con el ruido, acogeremos su sugerencia de tal manera que no vuelva a suceder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Last week my wife, three kids, and I stayed at La Piedra for 3 nights. We live in Manta, Ecuador not too far away, and we had stayed at La Piedra in the past (maybe 5 years ago). We booked a "habitación familiar" with 3 large beds. It was furnished a bit differently than we expected after looking at website photos, but was quite nice. The staff allowed us to choose a room near the pool. There is closet space, drawers for clothing, and bedside tables and lamps. The bathroom was clean and everything worked well. The wifi was good in the pool area, and right to our doorway, but not work from inside our room. There was a good AC and a flat screen TV. Our kids loved the pool (very clean). You can only walk on the beach at low tide. At that time you can walk some distance either direction. At high tide the waves come right up to the property's wall. The breakfast was good as were the other meals we ate at the restaurant. The price was as expected, and we had made our reservation through booking.com at a fair rate. We intend to return sometime in the future. I felt very well-rested after our 3-day vacation. The day we left they were preparing for a large event that would have been noisy, so our timing to depart was perfect.

Room tip: We enjoy the rooms that open to the pool area.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews