We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
120
119
47
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
119
47
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel outdoor pool hiking trip ceiling fan pastries excellent hotel front desk personnel rooms are nice pyrenees village mountains meals sauna bedroom garden base selection
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We stayed here several nights as a part of the Hike Pyrenees trek. The hotel is very nice! The rooms are large and well appointed. Beds are comfortable! The pool and outside area is very very nice. The restaurant was average. Food was ok and the service was good. Breakfasts were excellent!

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Gailmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Fabulous hotel for exploring the Pyrenees, typical ski lodge style hotel with fabulous surroundings.
Located in a lovely village, lots to do and see in the area.

Food and wine good, great family location. Very friendly staff. We would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Carolan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Totally recommend this hotel. Nice rooms, lovely bathrooms, large and spacious. A great restaurant close to fine dining, and outside dining. Helpful and friendly staff. Very spanish, nicely done modern decor. Easy to park on streets. Swimming pool is good size (unheated) with nice grassed area to lay in.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

First, the hotel in itself is quite good, with pleasant views towards the nearby mountains. The room was a decent size but tries to be too modern and clever in design. The bath and lavatory area are only separated from the room by a screen. When going from the bed to the toilet at night, one has to avoid a screen of black glass, at right angles to the bed, not too easy to do unless you turn the light on and wake up your partner. Some people may not enjoy the lack of noise reduction between lavatory and bed. The lift installation is poorly designed, since every time the lift is used there is a vibrating type noise clearly audible in the bedroom. This is semi permanent and becomes quite annoying after the first twenty times. The indoor pool is minute, so best to go there when the noisy uncontrolled Scandinavian children have gone to their early dinner. The sauna, right next to the indoor pool, was most enjoyable after a long hot day of driving. The food in the restaurant was decent enough. Service in the restaurant was good and the (South American?) waiter smiling and apparently happy at his job. The big surprise came at check out. Valued added tax, which in Spain exceeds 20%, was NOT included on the wine price list. I have travelled extensively in Spain and have NEVER seen this before. Although I am sure that the fact that prices did not include tax was mentioned somewhere, after a hard day must one really have to read the General Terms and Conditions to ensure that one is not being led to a misunderstanding? What a stupid policy, since the last thing one remembers is the unexpected amount to pay at checkout. I guess the owners think they are being smart...but they're not, they are just confirming certain people's suspicions that "Spain is different".

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliffordchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We were looking for a place to stay in our way to France, and this place is absolutely perfect. Great location, complete facilities, including an small spa area and outdoor pool, spacious rooms and a great restaurant where we had our dinner. Maybe a little more people during rush hours (e.g. breakfast) could help, but we absolutely recommend this place. Thanks!

Room Tip: Ask for Family room near the garden...
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank noatrope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews