We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$286
View deal
Priceline
US$280
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/09/21
Trip.com
US$257
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Hotels.comUS$286
TravelocityUS$286
CheapTicketsUS$286
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,325)
Filter reviews
7,325 results
Traveller rating
4,506
1,765
639
248
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,506
1,765
639
248
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool la marina lazy river seafood la geisha snake bar lindo buffet el tapatio superior suite kids club star friends family vacation french restaurant specialty restaurants dinner reservations other resorts tacos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 7,325 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Resort was very clean, rooms were great. Everyone at the resort was very friendly. Daily activities at the pool were fun. Franco on the entertainment team was great! Evening shows at the theater were entertaining. Very relaxing vacation, you can do as much or as little as you want. Would visit this resort again. Gift shops between Maya & Lindo are open as well as a few at the shopping plaza.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 531joanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Owner at Iberostar Selection Paraiso Maya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality at Iberostar Selection Paraiso Maya Suites and we want to thank you for sharing your opinion with others.

Confirmation that we were able to exceed your expectations is spectacular news for us. It is also very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be an honor to welcome you back again in the future until then we wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Paraiso Maya Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: staff are all welcoming and talkative, resort is kept clean. Spa massages and amenities are awesome.

Cons: In one week we rotated between 3 different rooms, rather than upgrades downgrades (dirty, broken or non functional things. We purchased a membership and couldn’t get reservations for one of their restaurants for all the inconveniences, they said it was booked. Our third room was the worst worms webs and spiders. Reception was not interested in hearing these experiences or fixing them. Resort is huge and there’s a really poor system to get around, they would benefit from a trolley system like barcelo. Overall towards the end we left really annoyed with management and the lack of considerations. Would not have purchased that membership.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Lucilu1363
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Owner at Iberostar Selection Paraiso Maya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing us for your recent holiday and also for taking the time to share your opinion with us.

We sincerely appreciate your words towards our staff who are characterized by their kind and helpful manner, and we do receive so many compliments about them, once more, we will congratulate them on your behalf and we are delighted that they could enhance your stay with us.

On the other hand, we are saddened to read about the mishaps you encountered during your vacation with us. Especially because it does not represent the excellent service we are well known for. Please accept our sincerest apologies, and we assure you that we have shared your feedback with our Management with the intention of avoiding this situations from happening in the future. Moreover, we thank you for your comments since your words are the best source of information we have in order to identify the areas where we have room for improvement.

So again, we thank you for sharing this constructive review with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Paraiso Maya Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice room and very organised set up but don't ask for free upgrade because you don't get it even if they have it available. We will try going back in October because we had the best time of our lives in this hotel but won't even bother to ask for an upgraded room. Food is very good at this Iberostar hotel and the pool is cleaned twice a day and that is great news during covid.

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank 320rachelq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Owner at Iberostar Selection Paraiso Maya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment and for sharing it with us.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Paraiso Maya Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful dinner at el rancho to celebrate my friends wedding at the resort. Jose and Lewis were our waiters and were able to fit us in for the next day. The next day Johnny was our waiter and gave us a amazing dinner as well. He recommended great drinks to go with our dinner.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank txdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Owner at Iberostar Selection Paraiso Maya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday in our hospitality at Iberostar Selection Paraiso Maya Suites.

It is always excellent for us to receive such complimentary reviews like this. We have treated your description as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.

We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Paraiso Maya Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my first vacation being gluten free (celiac) and I was super nervous at getting sick and ruining my trip. However- the restaurant staff, concierge workers, and managers were so attentive to my allergy and had so many options for me! My stomach felt better here than it does at home in PA! My sister who coincidentally had her jaw wired shut from fracturing it and was on a full liquid diet during this trip was able to have anything made into a liquid for her to have with the amazing help from Isabel and Abigail! The workers are extremely friendly and amazing and I would definitely come here again!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank coopsj999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Owner at Iberostar Selection Paraiso Maya Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Your review of Iberostar Selection Paraiso Maya Suites is very much appreciated.

We are always very happy to receive confirmation that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories. Our combination of both competent and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a genuine experience.

Again, we thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Paraiso Maya Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews