We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$236
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$272
US$149
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Whala!Bayahibe(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$57
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabana Elke(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Iguana(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$226
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Flamencos Aparthotel(Bayahibe)(Great Value!)
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$227
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$152
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (12,355)
Filter reviews
12,355 results
Traveller rating
7,809
2,990
1,057
315
184
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,809
2,990
1,057
315
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside grillworld cafepreferred clubpreferred poolmain pooleddie murphypablo picassofruit boatjungle restaurantinfinity poololio restaurantswim up barbutler serviceentertainment teamglass of champagnela romanacoffee shop
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 12,355 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went on 6.06-20.04 to Dom Rep for the first time and im so happy we have chosen Dreams La Romana. Wow, where should i start... Such a lovely Place with such wonderfull people, stunning Beach and modern Restaurants! We have no kids and still choosed to stay in the Preferred Family Section because theese Rooms are the only ones with the Seaside View. Our room 7222 in Building 7 was fantastic, very modern, big and clean. We enjoyed to stay in perferred Family Section a lot, because it was very quiet and calm so we could just relax.
We had our breakfest at The Sea Side Grill Restaurant everyday, because the View there was absolutely fantastic and the Staff there couldnt do enough for you, each one of them were doing them best and were smiling all the time, the service there were excelent. I enjoyed my fresh pressed watermelon/orange/pineaple juice every Morning. We tryed each restaurant without Oceana (sadly my boyfriend doesnt eat fish), and each of the restaurants had own modern style, really pefectly posh i loved it. All the grounds were so clean, you couldnt imagine better. The Adult Pool in Preffered Section was also just gorgeous, we liked that Staff collected all the towels before 10 am, so everybody had the same chance to get a free Sunbed and nobody could ''reservate'' the Sunbeds.
We loved also the Taco and Burger Festival at the Beach and to drink Pina Colada from fresh Pineaple or Coconut. Fruit Boat was my favourit!!
Usually we never go back to the same place, but we loved it at Dreams la Romana, so we come back as soon as we can! From the moment we arrived, everybody couldnt do enough for us. At arrival we got glas champagne, which was very nice touch. The one and only negativ thing was, that our room still was not ready. It was not the thing what you want to hear after 12 Hours traveling. I read everywhere that check in Time ist 3 pm, we arived at 4 pm and we were very tired, we got told that we schould come back at the preferred Lounge at 5:15 pm and ask again.. It wasnt very comfortable to open our luggage in the middle of the way and search for suiting clothes and shoes and swimming clothes and to change at the Lounge Toilet. But they did apologized and mistakes happen. We hope it wouldnt happen us next time again. I enjoyed to get daily News about changing program of the Hotel everyday putten under our doors, sadly 5-6 times we didnt got one. This was much fun to read what special occasion we will have next day on the beach.
Everything in this Hotel was just wonderfull, the whole Food and Drinks, plenty of choice. We want to mention Jesus at the French Restaurant and Fernando at the Olio Restaurant, theese both wonderful peope made our holiday eaven more good. This was definately the best Holiday we ever had, see you soon again Dreams la Romana!! Exelente!!!!

Room Tip: Seaside View, Room 7222 was fantastic
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Liuba P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Jorge M, Manager at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Liuba P,

Please receive our warmest greetings from sunny Dreams La Romana.

On behalf of the staff and Management of our resort we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent gateway to the Caribbean.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our staff’s attentive service and our restaurant options. We are also delighted to read that you’ve enjoyed the facilities and special amenities delivered to Preferred Club guests.

We truly appreciate your overview since this allows us to know our highs and lows in order to improve our service levels. In the meantime, we have noted your comments about your check in process with the concerned department in order to ensure we maintain our usual high standards. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest. We highly appreciate your gracious comments here and have shared it with our team.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Third time Dominican, first time Bayahibe. We love this Island and the people, Bayahibe is one of the best place to visit.
The hotel is lying on a beautiful spot, see is so close by, big enough, more then enough beds and towels. And a great place to snorkel.
The hotel itself is a little older though many rooms are new, great room, very nice bathroom and the beds are very good.
The many restaurant is very nice for breakfast great choices. As for the other restaurants , we just loved Bordeaux for us the best, but the Italian and Seaside were very nice too.
All in all we had a great stay and I'm pretty sure we will visit this hotel again.
Thank you all for the hospitality and a great stay.

Room Tip: Go for a preffered room.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitty v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Jorge M, Gerente at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kitty v,

Please receive a warm greeting from sunny Dreams La Romana. It was an honor to have you as our special guest.

We appreciate you have taken the time to share such an enthusiastic review about your recent visit to Dreams La Romana. We are overjoyed to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay, specially our kind staff, our beach and our restaurant selection.

Please be confident that we’ve shared your kind comments with our team as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offer truly remarkable experiences in our guests. We thank you on behalf of our team and Management.

We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your hosts in not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is such good value and the staff are always happy and friendly that its like going home. This is the third visit to this hotel. There lots of à la carte restaurants with a good choice of dishes. If you want a thorougly relaxing holiday, or participate in the many activities on site you can't go far wrong with this. We will be returning.

Stayed: April 2018
4  Thank ScreenNameTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Jorge M, Gerente at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ScreenNameTrev,

Please receive a warm greeting from sunny Dreams La Romana.

On behalf of the staff and Management of our resort we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent gateway.

We appreciate you have taken the time to share such an enthusiastic review about your recent visit to Dreams La Romana. We are overjoyed to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay, specially our kind staff, and our restaurants selection. As are our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service.

We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your hosts in not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the word all staff will say throughout your stay at Dreams La Romana, and it is certainly warranted. My friends and I did a long weekend here, taking advantage of the Preferred Club package, and were thrilled with the hospitality and friendliness of the staff. Pirosca, Sofya and Xenia met our every need with a smile, and the events and facilities provided new and fun ways to have a grand time throughout our trip. Looking forward to going back very soon!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Jorge M, Gerente at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tyler W,

Please receive a warm greeting from sunny Dreams La Romana. It was a pleasure having you as our special guest.

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest. We highly appreciate your gracious comments here and have shared it with our team.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed from April 27-May 2,2018. We had the best time in the resort we were group of 30 people celebrating our birthdays. Julissa is the person in concierge who helped us a lot to organize our events for 2 nites, helped us for food music system and projector and screen that’s so much appreciated. I would recommend anyone to go this resort and enjoy. It’s a Hugh resort but so many activities and nice food and good programs.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank MKModi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Jorge M, Gerente at Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MKModi,

Please receive a warm greeting from sunny Dreams La Romana.

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed overview of your stay through this mean. Our guest’s feedback is truly appreciated in our constant commitment to improve our service levels.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service. Your comments will serve as an inspiration to our team to continue working with passion, ensuring our valued guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience with us.

We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your hosts in not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews