We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Souvlaki and Fries”
Review of Pane e Souvlaki

Pane e Souvlaki
Ranked #23 of 302 Restaurants in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Cuisines: Greek, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Pane e Souvlaki opened its doors in February 2012. Since then , with its unique flavors, it has managed to become a favorite choice for those who have high expectations from their souvlaki. We owe these flavors to the famous chef Dimitris Skarmoutsos who created the menu and help us create your go to Pane e Souvlaki. We offer a selection of juicy grilled meats, salads and appetizers to satisfy all ages and provide a high quality meal, respecting every dietary need ( vegetarian, vegan,lactosefree). At Pane e Souvlaki quality is our priority, all our ingredients are fresh and handpicked, our souvlaki ( skewer ) , burgers and everything is prepared daily in our family run restaurant. We are open all year round and we our looking forward to having you!
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

Really worth it for an evening meal. Good location in the city center (old town). Fast service and friendly service……….

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank thelittlealepaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 2,507 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2021

They offer yoghurt instead of Katiki Domokou and they try to deceive clients on the matter.
........

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank 802thanosg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2021

Although they specialise in souvlaki, I do recommend to try their melitzanosalata (eggplant salat) - it's one of the best we've ever had in Greece! Anyway, souvlaki are also very good (also french fries) - we shared the plate after sharing a salad and it was just perfect for the lunch. Give it a try - you should not be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KrisD_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2021 via mobile

A real gem. Located in Guilford, a bustling piazza in front the Cathedral - an ideal spot to eat and watch the world go by. A busy restaurant with outstanding food and service.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank brianj569
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021 via mobile

The food is tasty but they don't make reservations so you need to stay in the queue and wait for some table to get free.
The lighting could be better otherwise you are not able to see what you are eating (they could at least put a candle or something on the table)
The menu doesn't have many options. We had the chicken souvlaki and a greek salad which they were really tasty (we paid 20,30€)

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank 323andreeap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Pane e Souvlaki also viewed

 

Been to Pane e Souvlaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.