We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little holiday home”

Review of Blue View House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corfu Town, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
Louise J
1 review
“Lovely little holiday home”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Had a lovely 4 night break. We were met by the owners who showed us around the house which was fully equipped with air con, TVs (including fire sticks), washing machine, dishwasher, even a coffee machine, vast array of cooking utensils and towels (including beach towels). The house was very clean and modern and situated in a good location (the Nateus restaurant over the road is highly recommended) being just a short walk from Corfu old town. Perfect for families (but probably not those with younger children or the elderly due to the number of stairs) and small groups of friends/ couples. Overall excellent accommodation that we will hopefully be staying in again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Dear Louise,
Thank you for your lovely review of our house. We are really happy that you enjoyed your holiday and hope that you will come back to stay with us again.
Best Regards
Karen and Spiros Zangas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen p
2 reviews
“What I needed...when I needed”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Location is great. Across the street is where locals swim and float. Couple nearby restaurants that are just dandy. It's a new happy place for me. The house is new, outfitted with everything you'd ever need and really, really nice- from the full kitchen to the master bedroom on third floor. If you have trouble with steps, think twice. For everyone, Spiros has created a great vacation spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank you Mr. Philips for posting a Tripadvisor review. We are really happy that you enjoyed staying at the house and hope you will come back again one day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Penthouse by the sea”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Your very own penthouse in a stunning location, natural stunning district of Garitsa bay area of Corfu town. Location is everything and the Blue View house will not disappoint, the area is well served by stunning local restaurants and taverna’s, shops and historical places to visit.
My wife and I had a fabulous relaxing holiday and enjoyed the nice walks into the town center at night and would recommend the Blue View to anyone looking for a bit of home in a classy resort. The sea opposite is easy accessible and safe to swim in and for sunbathing locally, the area has stunning views and would wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to friends and family and look forward to booking again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2018
Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Elliott for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you staying with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iliaskir
Central Greece, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Ευχαριστουμε πολυ για την καταχωρηση σας στο TripAdvisor , χαρηκαμε πολυ το οτι περασατε υπεροχα και ελπιζουμε να σας δουμε ξανα συντομα.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing