We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very nice”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA DOLFINO

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mykonos Town, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
martineic...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“very nice”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

the Villa is clean and really beautiful. also the water in the pool is very clean. the host is really nice and helpful. we had a great time. we can recommend this place. thanks for the good time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filidesi7...
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great villa with an amazing owner”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time in this beautiful villa.
Perfect solution for a group of friends that wants to enjoy the best sunset by the pool.
Elias is the perfect host. Kind, attend and always available to accomodate your needs. We strongly recommend this amazing villa for your next trip to Mykonos!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
1 review
“Fantastic Villa Close to Ornos”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed as a group of 6 at Villa Dolfino, and loved it. The house and pool area were exactly what we needed, and the views of the sea were spectacular. It is a short drive to Ornos, which includes all the grocery shops you need (supermarket, bakery, meat shop, fish shop), and a beautiful south-facing beach. Elias was very friendly and accessible for any questions. He also cooked an amazing meal for our last night there, which was the perfect end to a great week.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triggerfi...
fort
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Villa with great views.”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A very comfortable villa in the hills not far from Ornos. It is very spacious inside and out with the added bonus of a pool! The sunset views of an evening are amazing.It is possible to walk to Ornos but for carrying groceries I would recommend a car or a quad bike. We got about by quad and it was easy to get to Little Venice and Mykonos Town by quad or bus from Ornos and a taxi back. There is a well stocked supermarket in Ornos as well as a fabulous bakery, pharmacy and restaurants by the beach. Ornos beach is great and you can rent double sunbeds right by the sea! Water taxis will take you beach hopping too.
The owner Elias and his wife were very helpful and looked after us well.
A few tips: the water isn't drinkable so you need to buy it from the supermarket(the quad was great for carting it back to the villa) and because of the pool there are mosquitoes in the evening so be prepared!
The 5 of us had a very restful and relaxing stay at Villa Dolfino!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwana2015
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“nice villa with pool and view”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We, family of 4, spent 9 nights mid October at the villa Dolphino.
For all of us it was the first visit to Mykonos and we booked a rental car for the length of our holidays, which made a lot of sense. It is - kilometer–wise – not too far away from Mykonos town, and even closer to beautiful Ornos beach. None of us would have liked to walk…
We liked the place although the long season left some traces. E.g. were 3 out of 7 chairs (inside the house) damaged. The dish washer smelled not exactly fresh and a look into the freezer led to the decision that we do without ice cubes.
The house is practical due to the arrangement of the bedrooms. There is a total of 4, each with a double bed, and every one has an en suite bathroom.
Elias is very quick in responding to all questions and even more quick in problem solving. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Each room has its own bath
Liked least: A great place for cat lovers
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing