We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 1
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
phoenixth...
Condorrat,Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Lovely big apartment with spectacular views and huge balcony, which got the sun from 1pm to sunset. 25 minutes walk down the hill to the beach but we knew that so no issue. Big supermarket 2 minute drive or 10 minute walk away. Apartment has everything you could need in a self catering apartment, could maybe do with a little updating but nothing that would spoil our trip. 2 swimming pools to choose from which is great. Oh don't be an idiot and lock yourself on the balcony just after you arrive! It locks automatically. Fortunately Dalia was kind enough to return and let us back in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ms Kim B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Nice View - But that is the only positive.”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed at this apartment for 10 days. Wish I had never booked it because the apartment is not up to the standards we expect.
Bedroom - The quilt does not fit the bed, only covers 3/4 of bed. Low quality bedding, no change of sheets when we were here for 10 days. No other sheets in the apartment - not good.
Towels - not enough towels supplied at start of holiday, but were supplied when asked, although low quality. Not impressed when supplied with washing powder and told to wash towels, we are not on holiday to wash.
Kitchen - Floors not clean, cupboards not clean, sugar spills attract ants and cockroaches. Lots of dead ants in cupboard under the sink, been there a long time as dried onto surface. Kitchen chairs are tired and need replaced. Lack of choice on drinking glasses, 2 coke a cola glasses had cracks in them, one smashed when washing it, we left the other one for the owner to see. Poor quality dishes, only one cereal bowl, what were we meant to do if 4 people were sharing the apartment - share the one cereal bowl? Noticed around the fridge edges floor not clean.
Bathroom - Broken shower door, which we were not informed about before arrival, as Dalia stated she knew about it, when we told her about it, in case we got blamed for damaging it. Shower tired and needs replaced, no wonder they don't show it in photos. No soap in soap dispenser.
Lounge area - Sofa Bed - Mechanism broken, bolts missing, nuts not screwed on properly, which did put back finger tight, as we don't expect to carry pliers on holiday or do DIY. Broken slats on sofa bed. The sofa bed is dangerous, therefore unusable, floor under sofa bed not clean. Washing Machine - Decided to use the washing machine and do the decent thing by washing towels for next people and ourselves, as we ran out of towels. After 5 minutes of operation, the maintenance light came on, so we switched it off, so we didn't cause any damage. The washing machine is faulty, as the programme jumped about from 1 hour to 3 hours, then to 6 hours. Therefore I think the PCB if faulty, as I am a Mechanical Engineer, who knows how things work. Update since we have come home they are trying to charge us 80 Euros for repairs to the machine, what a cheek, after all the problems we had. I will be taking this up with Tripadvisor.
Other things that don't work - iron doesn't work, TV does not work, no sound and can't change channels. We're told later that we had to press another button and search for channels, never had to do that before with any TV setup.
Internet - The internet was cut off after 2.5 days, made communication with the owner difficult. Not what you expect on holiday.
Balcony/Terrace - Having a terrace this size with the views are a bonus, but the disappointments are no sun beds and no sunbed mattresses to take to the pool, as the sunbeds there have no mattresses also. Table & chairs on the terrace are tired and need replaced, One chair has a broken slat. The barbecue is tired and needs replaced. Missing light fitting cover and the terrace could be improved with more lights.
Overall if these things were fixed, it would make your apartment more comfortable and let people enjoy a better quality holiday. We will always come back to Adeje, as we love the area, but not to this apartment. Don't waste your money, much better accommodation around this area.
You do not actually deal with Dale, once you book the apartment, a lady called Dalia deals with everything, she picked us up at the airport, but her English is not great and it is a small car. Not a suitable location if you have a health condition or disability, as there are hills to climb. Fine for us because we are fit and do lots of walking.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
It's an angry man. Which avoids liability...I have not heard so much dirt...
It shows the human mentality...This is an absolute lie...I hope not to receive unscrupulous guests...I believe Mrs Kim once thought about what she said. And it will be a shame for yourself....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice Flat with wonderful view in residential area”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Generally very impressed with everything. swimming pool on the 7th floor, v.large balcony to relax on, wonderful view of the sea.
The majority of the flats in the complex are used residentially, so it is not so loud..

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
63stewart...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a week at this lovely apartment. It was very clean and comfortable with everything required for a self catering holiday. Was met by the owner who was extremely helpful and provided us with all the necessary information re nearby restaurants etc.
I would highly recommend this apartment and will certainly return.

Hugh Hamilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew d
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very spacious & clean apartment,would stay there again.”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The owner was very helpful & picked us up from the airport for a small charge which saves all the hassle of trying to find the place yourself in the dark. It could do with an ironing board & some sort of heating as it does get a bit chilly in the evenings & also the shower door & shower rail need repairing. Overall had a really good stay & would go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing