We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
101
156
75
22
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
156
75
22
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden bar irish rover pool area shopping centre basic apartment large fridge freezer cleaned every other day english channels security guard bit dated comfy sunbeds table chairs kettle and toaster self catering holiday central location bars and restaurants san eugenio
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Great location , lots of bars and restaurants within 2 minutes walk. Pool area very good and good pool bar. Ten minutes walk to beach. Large super market 5 mins away. For anything you need. Lots of shops to browse around. Stayed here several tines and will be back. Book early apartments go quick.

Room tip: Rooms have no air con mar sure there is a fan
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eileenmY8770GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Had our 8th stay here from 15th to 29th September.
Quick and easy check in and were delighted to be given an upgrade to a 2 bedroomed apartment, room 33.
The furniture was dated but the room was spotless with fully equipped kitchen, modern looking bathroom, large flat screen TV with several UK channels.
The terrace was large with a table and 4 chairs as well as 4 sun beds.
Pool was clean with plenty of sun beds, we managed to get a bed at any time despite there being several occasions where large numbers had towels on them with no one showing up for hours.
Towels changed every 2 days with bed clothes every 4, maids very friendly.
I have read previous reviews talking about burglaries and i do not doubt this can happen, i always think any hotel anywhere is pretty wide open to people walking in and getting free roam of the place.
During our stay we had no issues nor did we hear of any.
We did meet the security guard who has been there for years several nights on our return to the apartment. Lovely big guy, always stopped to say hello.
We had a fantastic holiday, love the area and would recommend it to anyone.
Already booked for January 19 and cant wait.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1964Doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Very nice place big 2 bedroom appartment huge ground floor patio area. 4 sunbeds and large table 6 chairs with plenty of room. Receptionist nothing too much trouble. Please ignore reviews this place is not 5* but we didnt pay 5* price either. Brilliant location. Coconut bar across the road lush cocktails also british bar at end of road not sure of the name turn right outside of tinerfe gardens across the road walk to end lovely food sunday lunch is lush a british woman called emma works there very helpful. Honestly will definitely will go back to tinerfe gardens only down fall we had a lush appartment number 75 right outside the pool but problem with cock roaches but maid sprayed everyday but still a pain .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bunker252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely place. Staff great.. Fab prices, quality food and drinks.. Clean and inspiring.. Great location, apartments a little dated but clean, only downside no air-conditioning.. Not one ounce of bother in a weeks hols.. Would visit again no doubt

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here under the impression we would have a better room....this wasn't the case.
Room was dirty, fridge on it's last legs, diet on the floor that maids missed each time. Microwave I didn't dare touch! Chewing gum stuck on the wall! I appreciate it's a cheap holiday but even in a cheap budget hotel you expect a little better in accommodation and cleanliness. Room was 97A. Only decent point of the room was the shower! Half the TV buttons don't work and the management don't really care and argue your case. Bed broke, no apology as partner hurt his back however changed it. Pool area we enjoyed and got a regular spot, food quiet expensive at the pool bar though. Work was being done below the pool area which we went not notified of, so noisey in the day. Reception area has been moved-now have to go up a urine drenched side streets covered in star cats and a woman asking for donations! The reception are has been Done up and looks lovely but I can't help but feel this money should have gone to better use.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank VickyCheshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews