We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,128)
Filter reviews
3,128 results
Traveller rating
2,263
586
185
53
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,263
586
185
53
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden villa la plantation balinese beds four poster bed steep hill on arrival dressing room evening buffet spa pool sea view beautiful hotel junior suite golf buggy half board huge bathroom star hotel poolside restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,244 - 1,249 of 3,128 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Very warm welcome with smiles and a welcome glass of fizz after a long journey, the standard was set high from previous reviews and we were not disappointed, staff were all very friendly and professional the rooms were very nice with everything that you could need and more ( although we did suggest tea/coffee making facilities in the room that would have been the icing on the cake, although this is probably an English thing!).
We only ate here in the evening twice for the buffet which was nice but there were many lovley restaurants around to try we just couldnt face the hike back up to the hill every night. This is the only niggle after a lovely night out of food and wine, the hill back up to the hotel is a killer!!! In saying that the views are excellent so swings and roundabouts.
Would go back at the drop of a hat.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Poor service for a so called exclusive 5* hotel. Only been here 24 hours and encountered the following - no welcome drink, no porter to take luggage to room, only received one meal at lunch when two were ordered and it was charged to the wrong room. I only hope things improve over the next 5 days !

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank PaulC514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for allowing us to contact you to clarify the reasons for your comments.

We appreciate your opinion, since it helps us to continue improving the service that we offer our customers on a daily basis,

With best regards,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Excellent hotel, very clean throughout.

Staff in all areas provided excellent service from start to finish.

Although the hotel was pretty much full we were amazed that we never had problems finding sunbeds where we wanted to be. The pool areas were never busy and always peaceful given that there were very few children around.

Well equipped air-conditioned gymnasium with clean equipment in good working order. If you are in to keep fit you will pretty much have it to yourself.

We opted to stay on bed and breakfast and was pleased with the selection of food available.

The hotel is at the top of a small hill overlooking the bay. You can walk to the beach in less than 10 minutes. The hill felt a little bigger on the way back. No problem for youngsters but those less agile would probably not enjoy the walk back on hot day. You are ideally placed for Del Duque beach with is one of the nicer beaches in my opinion.

Easy and enjoyable 20 min walk to the bars all the way round to the port though opted to take a cab back for less than 5 euros.

It is a quiet hotel so I would strongly recommend to adults looking for peace and quiet rather than families with young children.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Had booked a panoramic sea view room and got upgraded to a duplex villa with hottub.

Room excellent, and service from all the staff was exceptional.

Choice of food for the breakfast was never ending - so much and such a wide variety of food, catering for everyone's needs. Dinner was 'themed' with food from different parts of the world on offer. In addition to this there was always at least three meat and two fish dishes cooked by the chef to your taste and these dishes varied from day to day.

Pool areas and the bar/restaurant by the pool were excellent.

Couple of points - depending on your room there are steps down to the pool areas which are fine during the day but are not all lit up in the evening so you need to be careful. We were also surprised that the pool bar on our last two nights closed at about 6pm - as sitting out by the pool was a lot more pleasant that the indoor bar.

Would highly recommend it for a visit.

Room Tip: Go for a sea or partial sea view room on a high floor.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank garye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

We stayed here first week in November as they say in football it was like a game of 2 halfs.
The positives firstly .What a beutiful spottleesly clean hotel the rooms are fantastic and the cleaning staff were freindly and helpful .Also the views from the rooms are fantasticad they had some good singers on in the evening
Then we went for dinner and the second half beginsThis is bordering on three star the hot dishes are cold the barbicue night was a fiasco they had to work out how work the barbcue then told me to come back ten minutes later for my meal and so the storey moves on went to breakfast where the chef who throws eggs at you especially if you want freshley cooked ones that are not off the make do hot plate ( a plate on the top o f the counter) the whole place is a shambles eveyone is going through the motions.waiters cooks the lot This is an absolute shame.
Believe it or not I may even consider going back but not on half board basis you have been warned
Finaly on another note the pedestrian area on Del duc is nearly finished so should be able to go back to some old haunts and some decent food

Room Tip: avoid the evening dinner and you will have a good stay
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews