We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,404)
Filter reviews
1,404 results
Traveller rating
1,010
310
68
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,010
310
68
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolwalk in wardrobesuperior poolsidestandard roomon arrivalpool towelsfree safelovely hotelsmall hotelhalf boardbasket of fruitbreakfast and dinnersalt waterpoolside restaurantshow cookinglovely bathroomrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 1,404 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Booked a last minute 2 night stay for our birthdays. Wished we'd booked a week!! Friendly staff, lovely food & amazing rooms. Complimentary champagne on arrival & a complimentary bottle of champagne & fresh fruit in our room.
This is an adults only so no screaming kids!!
Roof top sunbathing with decent size pool plus relaxing outdoor jacuzzi. It was absolute bliss!! Would definitely go back & can definitely recommend. Short walk to the beach if that's your thing but if it's peace you want then head to the roof!!
Wonderful stay, excellent service!!
Thank you staff & management for making our birthday getaway amazing!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank cbtenerife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you very much for your positive comments about your stay with us and for your kind words about our hotel, our staff and our services.

We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible and are happy to read that we could meet your expectations.

Please do not hesitate to contact us regarding a room wish you may have. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again to our hotel in the future, this time at least for a week! :-)

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This was our overnight stop on the way to La Gomera. The food was good, the room was clean and the staff were friendly. Location is good for nice walks into the town and to the sea. We decided that we would like to go back to this hotel for longer and I am certain we will.
From the outside it looked a little dull, but once you go through to reception it spreads out. Two good pools and space (always good on holiday).

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank greygoose20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion on your recent stay with us here on TA.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay - even just an overnight stop - at our hotel and that we met your expectations regarding service, hospitality and facilities.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We booked a superior room which overlooked the pool in this adults only hotel and it was worth it. Rooms were cleaned to a very high standard. Pool area beautifully landscaped with two sea water pools heated to 29 degrees so no cold water shocks! There were plenty of sunbeds, plus two pool towels each day per guest, one for the sunbed and one for drying yourself. There is a sunroof with pool and jacuzzi too. We had half board, with a choice of buffet style or show cooking plus an added extra of a choice of two main courses to be brought to the table (well worth the wait!) Buffet was good but not the best I've eaten. The show cooking meat/fish was always on the rare side but if you had the meat/fish brought to your table it was excellent and beautifully presented. The staff throughout the hotel must be the friendliest we have experienced. Nothing was too much trouble from the reception and when we arrived we were given a welcome glass of sparkling wine. The entertainment however was not really to our taste EXCEPT for the wonderful flamenco dancers and the Mariachi bands on Mexican nights, otherwise it was keyboard and singer! So most nights we walked down to the seafront and listened to the better musicians whilst having a drink in a bar. If we came again we would probably not have half board. There are so many different restaurants to choose from catering for all tastes and price ranges. We discovered the very upmarket Plaza del Duque shopping centre nearby and the beautifully designed and landscaped Playa del Duque. I also had a wonderful facial and body massage in the spa! Not cheap but well worth it!

Room Tip: Superior rooms are all poolside. Room 204 Block D has sun all day.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you so much for your friendly words and your detailed description, but also for your constructive criticism about your stay with us.

Please let us know in advance, if you should have any room request for your next stay with us. We will do our utmost to fulfill your wish. Indeed, we are very proud of our staff and even more that they made you feel so comfortable during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Stayed for ten nights for a big birthday. We have previously stayed at other hotels in Costa Adeje and Playas de Las Americas though not in the summer.
Colon Guanahani proved to be a very good choice as it is adult only which lent an air of calm (our kids are grown up now). Perhaps because of the time of year the client group was not as old as some reports suggest ranging from early twenties to octogenarians. That said one young couple we befriended found it a little quiet. If peace and quiet is what you want then this is the place for you. We booked a suite which had a large bedroom, lovely bathroom and large sitting room with balcony overlooking the pool. This made it very quiet at night as there was another row of rooms between us and the road although that road did not seem busy. The room was spotless and kept that way as were the corridors and grounds. Towels were changed daily and often twice as we came back from dinner to find fresh towels. Soap dispensers and a good body cream dispenser were refilled without the need for a reminder. A choice of pillows was on offer which added to comfort.
The sunbed area was washed down every morning and bed were covered over at night. Clean towels were available every evening and one was for fitting over the sunbed with another for drying off after swimming. What a pleasure to have a towel that completely covered the bed and didn't slip off. The sunbeds were exceptionally comfortable and in plentiful supply, always some available though not always in the sunniest spots.
The gym is rather small but has a reasonable selection of equipment and few users so not a problem.
Breakfast buffet was superb, plenty of choice of fruit, cereal, croissants, breads, cold meats and cheeses with cooked items and an eggs and pancake station. There was a choice of fruit juices, help yourself Cava and a variety of teas. The porridge, smoked salmon (which didn't appear on our last three mornings) and scrambled eggs were fantastic whilst the lady cooking eggs produced perfect sunny side up eggs every time whilst also cooking omelets to order and pan cakes (she is a real star).
Dinner was also very good on the whole with the griddle chef again doing a great job (another star) and some nice food on the buffet but like all such some items had hung around a bit and we broke our stay up with some dinners out. Helpfully the hotel allowed transfer to lunch at the pool bar on those days.
The pool bar did a range of food from snacks and sandwiches to steaks and fish. We ate there half a dozen times mainly when going out in the evening. some of the food was excellent such as the special paella at 8.5 euros including a glass of sangria which as cooked by the pool (otherwise you need to order the day before) and my fillet steak. However, the sole was frazzled to in-edibility and the 45 minutes taken to deliver a salad and sandwich one lunch time was ridiculous.
There was some evening entertainment but not well attended and finished around 11 though the bar and terrace area stayed open till midnight.
All the staff were very helpful and everyone was friendly and helpful.
Would we go back - definitely!.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite 236A was great
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you for your time and your comment on TA.

We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay at our ADRIAN Hoteles Colón Guanahani and that our staff made you feel comfortable.

We are proud to having been able to accomplish your wishes and having met your expectations.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Until then, we remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This hotel is just lovely; the staff are a real credit to both themselves and the company. The food was probably the best I have ever eaten abroad; I particularly loved the fact that every night they offered a roast/joint, (cooked better than I ever could, and I’m a good cook). Everywhere was spotless, peaceful at all times and a real sense of calm. I loved the way they took the towels off the sun beds at 10am if people had attempted to reserve sun beds; this did depend however on the lifeguard on duty, but ALWAYS happened when the main lifeguard was present.
Just a few niggles that would take this hotel from lovely to perfect. No late checkout or room available to shower/change at the end of our 14 night stay. Happy to have paid extra for this and whilst I fully appreciate that they were full that night, even if we could only have the room until 3pm this would have been fantastic, but absolutely NO. As the holiday makers arriving on the plane we were returning on wouldn’t have arrived until at least 8pm, this really niggled me.
• Had to vacate room by 12pm and taxi not collecting us until the evening, not acceptable.
• We were full board and ate lunch at the poolside bar every day, staff and food were fabulous, BUT, every day we were charged for our lunch and had to inform the staff we were full board in order for them to cancel the transaction and put through a new one with zero balance to pay, needs to be an easier way for the staff to know when customers have already paid for their meals.
• Fridge in room goes off every time you leave the room. Hired both a kettle and a coffee machine prior to our arrival. Asked at check in if we could have the fridge emptied but were informed, albeit very nicely, that the fridge was actually for the hotels benefit not ours. However, if we wished to empty it ourselves and clearly place the contents on the dressing table directly above the fridge then housekeeping would know not to charge us. Never experienced this before but this was fine, as I wanted to put our milk in it and informed reception of this. What reception failed to inform US, is that when you leave your room the fridge turns off. Having thrown away our first litre of milk as it had gone off after a whole day with a turned off fridge, we realised that as soon as you remove your key card it’s not just the air con and lights that go off but everything. For the next 13 days we left a card in the slot, only 3 out of 14 days did housekeeping leave it in. As such we took it in turns to return to the room and once housekeeping had finished in the room we put it back, really! Why hire kettles/coffee machines but not allow the clients to use the fridge?
• Last but not least was the secure cupboard to leave your luggage on departure day. This is NOT secure. We arrived at reception on departure day and were handed the keys to put our luggage in said cupboard, no one accompanied us (reception were very busy) and we eventually managed to get our cases in, cupboard was full. When we went to retrieve our cases we were again given the keys (no customers at reception at all), we unlocked the cupboard and the cupboard was EMPTY, not a single case in sight. Now, unless someone had decided to take our cases and do 2 weeks washing, unlikely I agree, then we were a little concerned. Our cases had actually been moved and were now located in an office behind the reception desk. Panic over and sadly no laundry had been done.
Would we go again, that’s a difficult one, the food; cleanliness and the staff were absolutely amazing, can’t praise the hotel enough. The niggles are minor but need sorting out, until then we will return to Vincci La Planticion del Sur, sort out the niggles and we would be back tomorrow, this really is a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: If you like to peolpe watch and for pure entertainment value, pick a standard room, lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OrianaQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thank you very much for your comments and constructive criticism here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you had a nice time at our ADRIAN Hoteles Colón Guanahani.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews