We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,437)
Filter reviews
1,437 results
Traveller rating
1,035
316
70
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,035
316
70
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool walk in wardrobe superior poolside standard room on arrival pool towels free safe lovely hotel small hotel half board basket of fruit lovely bathroom salt water poolside restaurant breakfast and dinner show cooking sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
683 - 688 of 1,437 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Just returned from a 1 week stay at this 'gem' of an adult only hotel.
Location...perfectly placed in the up market end of Adeje close to designer shops and high end restaurants with beautiful pathways and landscaped areas. This hotel is perfectly placed for the shops, restaurants, beach, taxis, walks and a friendly supermarket just behind.
Reception...extremely helpful nothing is to much trouble.
Rooms...stayed in a pool side 2nd floor suite for 3, a huge bedroom, plenty of drawers and wardrobe space,TV and mirrors, free large safe, free wifi, stocked fridge which you can also use personally, large bathroom with 2 sinks, a large walk in shower and a bath, robes and slippers provided, towels changed daily morning and evening, fresh pool towels left daily, floors mopped daily, toiletries provided and refreshed. A single bed was cleverly placed in the lounge area next to a large mirrored wardrobe allowing us to still be able to use the sofa, table and comfy chair area as normal. Adequately sized balcony with tables, chairs, brolly and compact washing line. Turn back evening service.
Pool areas...meticulously and constantly cleaned, wide comfy beds without the need to reserve as there's plenty of space, waiting staff, 2 pools ground floor and a fabulous roof top pool, spa, bar/ restaurant with a fairly priced great menu.
Dining room...large, clean, airy with well manned attentive staff who constantly serve and refresh table linen. Food choice amazing, fresh, well cooked and constantly refreshed no matter what time you eat.
I really can not think of any area that this hotel drops in standard, I only hope that it doesn't get too busy as more people find this Gem!!
Well done to all your conscientious staff they all do you proud and looking forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are great for the view and are quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank 15ALF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, General Manager at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2015

Thank you for your nice words about your stay at our ADRIAN Hoteles Colón Guanahaní.
It is a big complement for us to know that we fulfilled your wishes and met your expectations in every way! We truly appreciate your evaluation!
Congratulations for having found your perfect hotel!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon to our hotel!
Until then we remain at your entire disposal!
Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We have just had the most enjoyable meal to date at La Pergola within The Colon Gaunahani hotel. The poolside restaurant is transformed in the evenings into probably the best tapas restaurant in The Canaries. Everything is beyond first class, the fact that the restaurant is so under-used leaves me sad to think it may not be sustainable, however to have the undivided attention of the most charming waiter we have ever had the pleasure of being served by only added to the joy of our evening there. Long live La Pergola at The Colon Guanahani.

Room Tip: 301-306c are poolside (don't look out over the road) and have sun loungers on their balconies.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank 7615sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, General Manager at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Thank you so much for your time and for sharing this fabulous comment on your dinner experience here on TA.

We are delighted that you dinner experience has been marvellous.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Thank you once again.

Kind regards,

the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a two week stay at this superb hotel. Quiet and relaxing with a great atmosphere for couples as it adults only. Rooms are spacious with nice balcony or patio area, we were poolside which was great from an access point and at no time did we feel intruded upon. Plenty of sun beds with no problems finding one and towels / lounger covers can be changed daily. Reasonable sized gym with better equipment than I have seen at other hotels in this class. Food in the restaurant was excellent with good choice of buffet and brilliant a la carte dishes. Staff were friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived (late and provided dinner which we did not expect), but special thanks to Rosario, Ivan and Delores. The entertainment was good in the main and the bar staff excellent especially Flávio who is a great host.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, General Manager at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2015

Thank you so much for your friendly words and your kind description about your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful ADRIAN Hoteles Colón Guanahaní.
Please let us know in advance, if you should have any room request for your next stay with us. We will do our utmost to fulfill your wish. Indeed, we are very proud of our staff and even more that they made you feel so comfortable during your stay. Thank you for your friendly comments, we will forward it to them.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.
Kind regards,
the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Just back from staying at this hotel for 2 weeks.

Hotel was lovely and spotless. Rooms are great, free wifi and safe and the air con was good.

We only spent a few days by the pool as we found it a bit too quiet but it's perfect if you just want to relax and read a book.

We only ever ate breakfast at the hotel which there was plenty of choice.

Staff were very good and always very attentive.

Our room was cleaned every day and we were given fresh towels daily.

Facilities in the hotel are great....the gym and the spa. The ladies in the spa were lovely and great at what they do. We had facials, massages as well as having my nails done.

Would certainly recommend this hotel and will definitely visit again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank NikkiKerrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, General Manager at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2015

Thank you so much for your friendly words about your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful ADRIAN Hoteles Colón Guanahaní and that you can recommend us.
Please let us know in advance, if you should have any room request for your next stay with us. We will do our utmost to fulfill your wish.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.
Kind regards,
the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday in this brilliant hoteL. I cannot find anything negative to say. Our room was spacious, the aircon very efficient, the safe & wifi were both free. The bedding & towels were both changed frequently & our cleaner was a lovely lady who kept the room spotlessly clean. The pool area was well organised with plenty of sunbeds, the food at the pool bar was very good. We stayed half board & found the food to be fantastic, there was plenty of choice both at breakfast & in the evening. We chose the a la carte quite a few times & the standard was excellent . I am not quite sure why a previous reviewer thought there was a problem with the kitchen, we had the same questionnaire to complete. This was the standard hotel survey, which we have filled in at other 4 star hotels. We had a few drinks in the hotel bar in the evenings & found the entertainment was fine - some good, some ok. The staff in this hotel are superb, the reception staff cannot do enough for you. In the restaurant we were well looked after especially by Rosario & Ivan. The bar staff were also brilliant, notably Flávio, Tonio & Roberto, as well as the rest of the chefs & waiters in the restaurant, bar & pool bar. This was our first visit to the Colon Guanahani, but I know it won't be the last.

Room Tip: Pool view or high floor
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Justus2Jarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, General Manager at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2015

Thank you so much for your friendly words and your detailed description about your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful ADRIAN Hoteles Colón Guanahaní.
Please let us know in advance, if you should have any room request for your next stay with us. We will do our utmost to fulfill your wish. Indeed, we are very proud of our staff and even more that they made you feel so comfortable during your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel to provide you a perfect holiday and remain at your entire disposal.
Kind regards,
the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews