We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,540)
Filter reviews
4,540 results
Traveller rating
1,845
1,767
670
178
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,845
1,767
670
178
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace costa sur half board nudist area main pool pool view plenty of choice family room great holiday lovely hotel sun all day something for everyone cleaned every day kids club emailed the hotel foam party evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
980 - 985 of 4,540 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2016

My husband and I have just returned from here having thoroughly enjoyed our 10 days.Rooms clean and spacious, Food selection vast always something to suit, staff so helpful and all styles of entertainment which carried on later than I've ever experienced on holidays in the past.Will definitely be back here

Room Tip: Second floor room224 sunny balcony
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 180rooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, General Manager at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your kind review. It´s lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Best regards
Manager, FAÑABE Costa Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

This was advertised as a 4 star hotel but I would disagree. The food is great, cant fault it at all and we did a week half board. I'm a vegetarian and there was so much choice for both me and my carnivorous husband :) Fresh food at Breakfast Lunch and Dinner, staff were all really lovely and very helpful. They like to keep the restaurant very clean and as soon as you are finished whisk your dishes away and bring you fresh cutlery for your next course.
The entrance and front exterior are nice, always clean and the hotel puts on an array of entertainment both for the adults and the children/families by the poolbar.
We arrived mid November and the weather was beautiful between 24-27 all week. However the sun goes down around 4.30 and the best place for all day sun is not by the large central pool but by the children's pool on the side. If you're after a peaceful quiet holiday this is not the place for you :) The large pool is nice but there are far too many sunbeds crammed in around it and there is no personal space - this must be a nightmare in the summer :(.
You can also sunbathe on the roof but there are 4 floors to trek down to get to the pool to cool off so may just be for the hardier sun worshippers.
The actual rooms were spacious and clean but are in need of an uplift, it's very 70's and a bit of a concrete jungle but in fairness is adequate accommodation. The room was cleaned and re made every day with fresh bed linen and the maids were all lovely happy ladies. For a last minute break in the sun it's ideal really but I'd say it was more a 3star than 4. Given a choice I wouldn't return.

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank R1Ldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, General Manager at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad you had a nice time with us. We will make sure to forward all your positive comments regarding the food, room and entertainment to each department supervisor. Thanks to your feedback we have a chance to constantly improve our services and quality.
Best regards
Manager, FAÑABE Costa Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

So good to return to this lovely hotel. The staff are the best, the food is plentiful and full of variety. The only thing that was a niggly nuisance was one of the lifts to the roof which was broken for most of our stay. Ok for me but hubby has a bad knee so quite inconvenient for him and many older guests. Nevertheless it couldn't spoil the holiday for us and we are looking forward to returning again next year.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LittleMissJaberwocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, General Manager at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your kind review. It is lovely to hear from our repeat guests and know that they continue to be content with our services.
We apologise for the maintenance issue with the lift, unfortunately these things happen occasionally, but we try to resolve them in the quickest possible time.
We look forward to seeing you on your visit next year.
Best regards
Manager, FAÑABE Costa Sur Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel for one week. We travelled with our 8 month old baby and our parents, the hotel could not have been more accommodating. We contacted the hotel before our stay and requested quiet and adjacent high floor rooms and that's what we got. On the last day we asked if we could keep the room for an extra hour due to the baby and again this was not a problem.
The rooms are lovely, with very comfortable beds, fridge and air conditioning. The air conditioning wasn't great but it wasn't a real problem, although in the height of summer it could be an issue. Another facility we would have missed is the tea and coffee facilities in the room, we took our own so again wasn't an issue. We used it more for making up bottles for the baby.
Moving onto the restaurant, this was brilliant such a different variety on offer and all cooked perfectly. If you can't find something you like, you seriously have a problem.
The bar is fantastic, for all inclusive you have a good selection of drinks to choose from hot drinks, wine, spirits, cocktails.
The facilities in general were really impressive, several pools, roof terrace, children's area with grass which was perfect for my baby who wanted to crawl everywhere(great idea), gym, spa and the list goes on.
The staff were all very friendly, worked really hard and couldn't do enough for you.
I've travelled around the world with my job and stayed in numerous hotels of different standards, this one for sure is a good 4* hotel and I would definitely recommend it to family and friends.
Thank you for a great holiday Fanabe Costa Sur.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank buzzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, General Manager at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your detailed comments following your recent stay.
We take note of your feedback regarding the tea & coffee facilities and this will be reviewed.
Thank you for mentioning our lovely rooms, the wide food selection in our buffet restaurant and the various different pool areas. Special thanks for highlighting our friendly & hard-working staff, this means a lot to us.
We hope to see you on a future visit to the island.
Best regards
Manager, FAÑABE Costa Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Stayed at the Fanabe C S for a 10 night winter break.

Lovely hotel, but in totally wrong location for us, up a steep hill!!!

A great selection of food, mostly luke warm!
Staff are great, all eager to help, if necessary.
Room was large, housed a mini fridge (un-stocked) which was great.
Pool towels available to hire by the day, safety in room available to rent.
Weather was brill 24-26c.
The bars along the front were cheap as chips 1E a pint of local, 2.50 E toasted sandwich.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews