We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
264
231
60
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
231
60
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews danish bakery free bus steep hill pool bar happy hour twice a day super dino one bedroom apartment big supermarket free spa self catering pull out bed taxis are cheap washing up liquid dvd player lovely complex drag act well equipped kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

The staff were lovely, the resort was fairly quiet, the weather was great, the food was lovely but they were very large portions, a starter was as big as a main meal.Drinks were expensive!The main downside was the location and the hill that you were required to climb in that heat!Best to hire a car, but parking didn't look as if it would be that easy either!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank dougford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Arrived here after a bumpy start at palm beach club to be greeted by Sara who straight away made here self known and made us feel welcome.
Rooms are absaloutly amazing with nice big balcony’s.
Pool area is nice and relaxed with plenty of options of food and drinks at pool bar.
Overall the stay here made are holiday and we will return next year, and a massive thank you to Sara for all your help we’d of been lost with out your help on this holiday.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We returned yesterday from Regency Torviscas (couple late 20s). I cannot understand some of the negative comments below.

Really nice room with great kitchen/ everything you need for self catering. The view was beautiful. We got a free bottle of wine on arrival which was a nice touch. We also booked directly and got free Siam Park tickets which was a great day out.

Room was well cleaned regularly. All the staff where very professional and friendly. The manager (potentially I am not sure) phas worked for the company for over 20 years and could not do enough to help and always had time to answer any questions. The staff on reception also provided great service (if you request a taxi it is there in under 5 mins)

Bakery and small shop on site with essentials and again the staff are all really friendly (I only had a 10euro note at one point and they didn’t have change so they just gave me my items and told me to come back whenever to settle)

There is a hill as mentioned but it more than manageable (unless you are a little older) and if you are too full after a meal in Costa Adeje centre a taxi is no more than 6 euros.

We didn’t use the bar or restaurant much and would advise buying alcohol in the shop if you want to drink by the pool as long as it is not glass. I didn’t have any issues do this with cans of beer poured into plastic cups and probably saved a little.

There is a very large supermarket (Mercado) about 15 mins walk away.... maybe do a weekly shop there and get a taxi back.... we walked and did struggle with 16 litres of water up the hill.

All in all great stay/value would recommend!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

The double bed booked turned out to be a filthy sofa with a 5ft camp bed next to it

Without bed linen

And with spare furniture dumped next to that.

Basically a health hazard and an utter dump.

Arrogant obnoxious staff just added to the experience

Avoid at all costs

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank karldeimbacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We have just come back after a week at the Regency Club. Our apartment was very nice and spacious, and had all you needed for a self catering stay. The pool area was very nice, and it was nice going into a swimming pool that was not cold!! The staff were nice and friendly, and the entertainment team were good and not in your face, you could join if you wanted to, but no worries or pressure either way. The Regency Club is just outside the main part of Costa Adeje, and to get to where the hustle and bustle was, was about a 15 minute walk, mainly downhill. The hill we read about was steep but nothing to bad, as long as you were not to unfit or very elderly. One tip to make it easier as in less gradual when returning back, is to go left of Burger King all the way to the 360 restaurant and up the path there, it certainly is not as steep as the direct route but will only take a couple of extra minutes. We did one trip whilst here and that was to see the whales and dolphins, but it was so choppy we didn't really see anything, so best bet is to go on a very calm day. Restaurants are plentiful and some nice strips to walk along. All in all a very nice relaxing break.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews