We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,854)
Filter reviews
1,854 results
Traveller rating
928
619
206
57
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
928
619
206
57
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board animation team pool area sea view separate bedroom mini disco superior room brilliant location excellence package kids club hotel is spotless amazing hotel sofa bed reception staff great holiday bars and restaurants shopping centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,854 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed here in November 2020 and had a lovely few days away in the sun. On arrival we were put in a room that didn’t look like the pictures we had seen online (only a sofa bed in lounge not a bed and sofa bed as shown) so we paid 60 euros to upgrade our room to one of the ground floor family rooms which have a gate on the balcony which leads out to the pool, and it was well worth the extra money!

The hotel had everything we needed, good food choices, beach just down the stairs from the hotel, plenty of sun loungers, and in the room we even had a toilet seat and step for our toddler which was very useful! On the first day of our stay we were given a kids pack which was a nice touch as well.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling with kids :)

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank saraaaahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

I visited Hovima La pinta in December just before christmas . The hotels location is absoloutley spot on! Its based right on the beachfront with direct access from the pool area down to the beach.The food is good but i would deffinatley reccomend booking in the la carte restaurant. My one complaint is the entertainment its perfect for children but for the adults its so not . I understand that this could of been caused by covid so not really the hotels fault. The rooms are spacious and the showers are amazing . If i was to visit Hovima La pinta again (which i deffinatley would) i would pay that little extra to get a room on thefront for the view but overall my stay was perfect. Also to add the staff was so friendly and always offering help and never off there feet.

Room tip: choose the sea view rooms
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 767annamaried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2020

We are staying over Christmas 2020 and have found the hotel to be very safe and clean. A special thank you to Coco for her amazing yoga lesson and friendly demeanour and Juan Jose who has been very helpful in pointing out the vegetarian dishes in the restaurant. We are having a wonderful time thanks to the hospitable staff members. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bimal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020

Stayed half board in an excellence apartment. The hotel was clean, we felt safe. Room comfortable with all we needed.
All staff were friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Juan Jose for his cheerful welcome to the restaurant. Food was good and thanks to chef for cooking to order breakfasts.
We recommend this hotel and must say hovima never disappoints.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Isobel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2020 via mobile

Omg what can we say .... took us over 6months to eventually get to the reef our 2nd home for 20 years.
What a fantastic hotel.

The rooms were absolutely spotless very modern with Microwave kettle halogen hob all white crockery, silver cutlery well not real silver
Huge Walk in shower
Bedroom was a Comfort Room so window was rather high unable to be opened because I couldn’t reach
Safe wardrobe with good strudy coat hangers
Beds were really comfy with white linen sheets only thing being we were there 10days and they were NEVER CHANGED.
Although the towels were Changed daily and they were plush white and decent size.
The pool area was equipped with plenty off sun loungers which I can say very impressed with the fact once a person left the life guard would disinfect ready for another.
You could not fault the standard of cleanliness in this hotel they really went over and above to make you feel safe with sanitizer stations everywhere, staggered entry to the restaurant floor signs within.
The staff were limited but worked superbly hard to accommodate everyone, my only complaint is the food was not great and you could tell when “Oscar” head chef was off as the standards fell and sorry but dramatically as food was left to go dry and to run low. Some nights we only ate bread butter
If I was to score the hotel out 100 they definitely would get 100 for cleanliness
100 for Hotel placement as it is on the beach and central to everything sadly due to Covid19 most places were closed which was very sad to see.
I could imagine without Covid19 restrictions that this hotel would be a very hustle n bustle place and full off life, which I hope we can return to experience.
I personally want to thank all those employed within the hotel at all levels even the hotel manager who was around every day keeping her castle upto standard.
The sunset views were outstanding from our room as you will see from the pictures I have included.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank ymg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews