We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveller rating
533
487
179
49
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
487
179
49
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board pool area through rci fabulous location sea view puerto colon animation team self catering bed apartment time share welcome pack reception staff mini disco bars and restaurants evening meal sea front beach towels
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Arrived here start of October and well impressed with the hotel the location couldn’t be better and the hotel itself is spotless never seen so many cleaners working in a hotel before the reason I never gave it the 5 stars was was that we were b+b but the breakfast was not the best the sausages are boiled and are very off putting but I know that sounds a bit trivial if you pay for something you should be able to eat it but overall very nice hotel

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for your lovely feedback, rachel s!

We are very happy and greatful to read your comments about your stay and how you enjoyed our hotel HOVIMA La Pinta with its amazing location, our wonderful facilities and the service provided by our fantastic housekeeping staff.

We also appreciate your feedback, which helps us to improve our breakfast service, thank you!
We couldn't be any happier to know that, despire that fact, you consider HOVIMA La Pinta a a very nice hotel!
It's really great to hear your kind comments and thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with us :)

We'd be delighted to welcome you back with us very soon!

Best Regards,
Eva González
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Just back from this hotel today. Travelled with my husband and two daughters aged 10 & 13 years old.
We all had a brilliant stay in La Pinta. This hotel has been recently renovated and looks great. It is very modern and the rooms are very well equipped. Hotel website photos are spot on. Our room is exactly as it was in the gallery. This is an immaculatey clean hotel. There are maids at every turn busying away with such a friendly manner.
I have never experienced a hotel where every single member of staff is so polite, friendly and helpful. We arrived at 9pm and were greeted by such friendly reception staff who checked us in quickly and gave us very helpful information for our stay. It was so unexpected and so very much appreciated to find that restaurant staff had a lovely cold buffet waiting for us even though the restaurant was closed. So kind!!! Throughout our stay receptionist David couldn’t do enough to help us with any questions we had.
The entertainment team were great. Valerina has the most infectious smile and nature and was always ready to try to include you in the many fun daytime activities for all ages. Evening entertainment was great too and the treams’ fun spirit never seemed to end.
There was a wide range of beautiful food to choose from at every meal, we so looked forward to meal times. The food was of great quality and always hot. Food was replenished almost immediately after running out. The pool is lovely with two separate areas for young children and table tennis and other table activities on hand. This hotel is situated on the beach and next to a good selection of shops, bars and restaurants.
La Pinta is a 4 star hotel and very much meets the grade and more. Attention to detail and the hard working staff make this place.
We simply only have good things to say about this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lynnyloo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Lynnyloo1,

First of all, we want you to know we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at HOVIMA La Pinta and for sharing your experience of your recent holiday with us.

We are very pleased to receive confirmation that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories. We are delighted to read that you liked our rooms, our cuisine, our location and we are also very grateful for your positive comments about our staff, we will congratulate them on your behalf.

Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and for the kind words towards our staff. Your great review is their best reward :)

We look forward to your next visit to our hotel!

Kindest Regards,
Eva González
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

(Actually it was October 2017 but it wouldn't let me select that!) This is a big hotel but still very friendly. Staff very helpful especially the reception ladies. Centrally placed with lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Just the two of us now but the kids staff worked really hard and would have been appreciated back in the day. Lovely pool and lots of loungers. Food self service but a wide selection and half board plus gave us wine with our meal and a couple of meals a week at the superior waiter-service themed restaurant which was excellent!

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank deedeeYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear deedeeYork,

We highly appreciate the time that you have taken to complete your kind review about your experience at HOVIMA La Pìnta and to share your experience on Tripadvisor, we are very pleased to know that you have spent an enjoyable holiday between us.

We are so very happy that you enjoy our hotel and have had such positive experiences staying with us. Thank you for your wonderful praise of our themed restaurant, location, services, facilities and our staff. I will be certainly passing on your comments to our whole team, and I am sure they will all be delighted to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!

Kind regards,
Eva González
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Cant fault it at all. Amazing 2 bed excellence apartment. En suite shower room.
Staff couldnt be more helpful. Maids cleaned every day. Stayed half board but ate out every day as theres so much places nearby to eat and great prices.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Linda,
First of all, thank you for your time to write about your experience with us at HOVIMA La Pinta. We are delighted to have met your expectations. On behalf of our team, we really thank you and wish to welcome you soon at this Excellent hotel.
Best regards.

Patricia Feijoó
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Just home after another exceptional stay at La Pinta!
This hotel is just perfect in many ways....comfort,location,facilities,staff in all departments,dining and catering,and atmosphere.
Stayed in Room 508 having requested this via the ever helpful Ivan..thanks for accommodating request.
Excellence Package is worth upgrading to as the additional services make holiday memorable.I will continue to holiday at Hovima Hotels and recommend to all Trip Advisor readers.9th stay days it all.
Thanks again!

Room Tip: Excellence Rooms are worth upgrading to
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear family,
From the team that makes HOVIMA La Pinta; We like to really thank you for such a good comments. It makes us to grow up and keep giving the excellence service our clients deserve. So much appreciated your recomendations to other potential clients Please don´t stop holidays with us, we´ll be glad to welcome you many other times.
Thank you very much again!!

Patricia Feijoó
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews