We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,984)
Filter reviews
4,984 results
Traveller rating
1,738
1,836
906
329
175
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,738
1,836
906
329
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar half board large hotel the ground floor pool view mini disco evening meal animation team siam park plenty of choice great holiday kids club meal times family holiday main pool reception staff plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 4,984 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Overall the hotel was fine, however I was disappointed. I didn't find the staff that helpful, some were friendly but others were very miserable. The gentleman that greeted us into the restaurant everyday was lovely. Our family had three rooms which unfortunately were under the piano bar so we were kept awake by chairs being dragged and moved until the bar closed then we were woken each morning by the cleaners moving the chairs from about 7 -7.30 each morning. Avoid rooms 195, 194 & 193.
The food was very good, always plenty of choice. We had a lovely family holiday but would not choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sml250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best_Jacaranda, Manager at Hotel Best Jacaranda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sml250

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with us and other future travellers. We are disappointed to know that although you had a lovely holiday you would not come back to our hotel again. We apologize if not all our staff were friendly. However we appreciate your comments regarding the food and we will forward your kind words to the gentleman who greeted you every day at the restaurant. We thank you again for your review and we would be thrilled if you gave us de opportunity to change your mind if you decide to visit Tenerife in the future.

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Went 10 days with my girlfriend. Pool area was good, cleanliness of the rooms was very good too thanks to the maids who did very good jobs every day I think. Food was horrible, we went to eat in the restaurant the first day and went out after 20 minutes. Cold food, red chickenschnitzel. Distance to the beach and shops was one of the nice points of this hotel. Had 3 tiny cockroaches in the room on different nights, and removed a cockroach egg from the curtains myself. Balcony door broken, which was fixed very quickly (good service!). Air conditioning system leaked water every night. All together a not so good expierence. Won't recommend

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Behemoth449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best_Jacaranda, Manager at Hotel Best Jacaranda, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Behemoth449
Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel with the other travellers. On behalf of the hotel Best Jacaranda please accept our apologies that your stay was not up to your expectations. Your comments will help us continue to improve.
Kindest regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel jacaranda is great!The best hotel in Tenerife!I really enjoyed and ill come back here! International animation team is funny and do a lot of activities! David The best! Restaurant ok
Mini club very Good for kids

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Grzegorz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best_Jacaranda, Manager at Hotel Best Jacaranda, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Grzegorz

It is great to read that the Best Jacaranda is the best hotel in Tenerife. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here and that you are coming back. We will forward your comments to our animation team. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Room Tip: More pillows in the rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Best_Jacaranda, Manager at Hotel Best Jacaranda, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 11 nights good points first hotel is clean pool areas are good and location is good would like to thank melo in the piano bar for his excellent service also sabrina and Allan always smiling and chatty some other staff members were miserable and ignorant the food in the restaurant was cold I never once saw anyone checking the temperature of the food in your room you do have a kettle 2 tea bags 2 coffee satches 2 milk when they are gone they do not replenish we were all inclusive that is not a 4 star facilities we have stayed in less rated star hotels and always had them replenished

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best_Jacaranda, Manager at Hotel Best Jacaranda, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Carol
Thank you for sharing your experience after your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that the cleanliness of the hotel, the swimming-pools and the location of the hotel were up to your expectations. However, we are sorry to read that not all our staff members were friendly and that the food in the restaurant was not hot enough. We will forward your comments to the relevant management for review. We would like to point out that we offer our guests some tea and coffee bags as a courtesy from the hotel as well as some drinks in the minibar free of charge but they are in fact not replenished as this is a welcome token. We thank you for having chosen our hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and we hope to be your choice again should you decide to visit our beautiful island in the future.
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews