We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and relaxing.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Millers House

Master Double en-suite bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Double en-suite bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Master Double en-suite bedroom
outside of Dairyman's Cottage and the Millers House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Malpas, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Iwanttokn...
canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing.”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed here with our son, daughter-in-law and two granddaughters, and there was plenty of room for us all. Stayed here for 5 nights and found the accommodations warm and comfortable, especially if one lights the log burning fireplace, which we did for one evening. Cottage roomy enough to also host additional family members (4) for the evening. Cottage located on a working farm which meant that sausages, bacon, eggs and preserves were available to purchase (they were delicious) On one occasion, our granddaughters collected the eggs for our brekky. Close enough to pubs, restaurants and shopping, and the historic city of Chester only 10 miles away. A bonus for longer stays, the owner provides laundry facilities, free of charge. Would stay here again

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stanley20...
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent Facilities. Lovely farm/country surroundings. Made to feel very welcome. A most enjoyable stay. Thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil P
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous, peaceful location with excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our hosts were very helpful and have created an idyllic hideaway with spectacular views of open farmland. The accommodation is very spacious and well thought out. We certainly plan to repeat our visit next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and location
Liked least: The walk to the pub!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a wonderful week in this delightful bungalow. Spacious,clean and well equipped. The hosts were extremely helpful and welcoming. Ideally situated for trips into Chester, Liverpool and , of cours, the Zoo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline34...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lambing Break”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our second visit to this excellent Farm for the Lambing.
We visited for the weekend with our daughter, her husband and our two grandchildren -aged 12 & 10. The Millers House is terrific with a Master bedroom + en suite, a double room and a twin room with family bathroom, a well equiped kitchen and comfortable lounge c/w central heating and log fire.
Beside the sheep the farm a range of livestock and equipment giving plenty to do for all ages - the children loved it.
The owners were very friendly and helpful and were only too pleased to let us help with anything around the farm including the actual lambing and feeding.
A great break for us all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;