We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$233
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Cristina(Playa de Palma)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HM Balanguera Beach(Playa de Palma)
US$203
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Myseahouse Flamingo(Playa de Palma)
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda(Playa de Palma)
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
THB El Cid(Playa de Palma)
US$178
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$271
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
lti Llaut Palace(Playa de Palma)
US$301
US$218
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,210)
Filter reviews
3,210 results
Traveller rating
466
912
809
443
580
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
912
809
443
580
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopacabana buildingmini golfbad reviewsfussy eatersoft drinksgreat holidaysan miguelfamily holidayplenty of choicefresh towelscleaned dailyevening entertainmentplenty of sunbedspaellapatrickhawaiipizzeria
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 3,210 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Just back from a weekend here. Room was tiny. Beds were awful. So uncomfortable with old, worn blankets. Had awful noise all night, for the 3 nights we were here, from the ppl next door. Loud music, roaring and banging doors till after 4 am even though they had been reported to the staff, by other guests, nothing was done. The sauna and jacuzzi were “broken” so couldn’t be used. The “all inclusive” is a joke where drinks are concerned. You are only allowed 2 drinks per person at a time and these drinks are served in miniature plastic glasses!!! Food is good, about the only thing that was good about the place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayhotels15, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Rachel,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at our Hotel.

We are very pleased to know that you flatter our gastronomic offer. We select great seasonal products and our team of chefs cooks it with the greatest possible affection so that all customers enjoy appetizing meals. We offer the best dishes with our great price-quality ratio whether local, national or international.

We are sorry to read that you were not 100% happy with your bed as providing a satisfying night sleep for our guests is obviously a top priority for our hotel. We are disappointed that you did not mention this to us whilst you were here as we may have been able to provide you with a mattress topper which could have rectified the situation for you.

We are sorry to know that the noise that you experienced promptly prevented your correct rest during your stay at our hotel. In these cases we ask our guests to approach us at the moment of the incident, to be able to give a solution in the shortest time possible, in situ, depending on the level of occupation we could have offered another room more in line with your needs, since we have different buildings of rooms with different locations and different orientations.

If you visit us again, we would appreciate that during your stay you send us all your concerns. Our hotel has rooms of different sizes and characteristics. Whenever possible, we try to distribute our clients according to their preferences. Because there is nothing more satisfying for us, that our guests have a comfortable and pleasant vacation.

Again, we thank you for your effort in writing and sharing this review and hope you will consider our hotel in your future holiday plans.

Yours Sincerely, The whole team at Palma Bay Club Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We went to Club Palma Bay for 3 x nights and paid £85 pp all inclusive through booking.com. The hotel has a strange set up in the way the main building is what you would call the hotel with the facilities, pools, bar etc but then you could be situated in one of a few other buildings over the road which are not hotels but just purely blocks of rooms. We stayed in the Rio block and the rooms were pleasantly clean, had a modern feel but with no view from the balcony. To summarise every review has to be subject to the expected star and price paid and i can honestly say it ticked all the boxes and was perfect for a group of friends looking for a few nights away close to the beach / main bars which is a 5 minute walk away. The food was fine and animation team tried to keep people busy with daily activities but the only one major issue is the outside pool bar was closed meaning everyone had to go to one bar inside the main hotel to get drinks, some reviews state well its not the hype of summer but this hotel was jam packed and that pool bar should be open. Would i stay here again for a few nights then the answer would be yes but would i bring my family with kids here then the answer would be no due to the lay out and not wanting to be in a hotel situated to a lively resort where you would expect noise late at night. The only other point the evening entertainment and crowd were very elderly and thats what they catered for so bingo followed by some slow / line dancing so not kids disco. Again all in all good value for little money and ideal for friends wanting a cheap stay with clean rooms and close to the nightlife / beach or mega park for a lively German party.

Room Tip: RIO rooms were good
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mark250482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayhotels15, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Mark,

Thank you so much for sharing what a good time you had at our hotel.

We are excited to be so positively qualified by our cleaning service, it is for us a factor of vital importance and nothing is more pleasing to us than seeing our work reflected in the good impressions of our guests.

We love that you have highlighted our incredible location on the island of Mallorca. The “Playa de Palma” is one of the best beaches on the island where it combines the tradition of the Mallorcan beaches with the modernity offered by all the infrastructures, connections and facilities that we can find.

From your words we believe you completely understood our concept: to offer great quality accommodation at extremely competitive rates.

In reference to the animation service, we have a team that strives to try to get all our customers to enjoy, that's why we are sorry that this time it was not to your liking. We take note of your comment which we will transfer to our colleagues.

We are sorry to know that the noise that you experienced promptly prevented your correct rest during your stay at our hotel. In these cases we ask our guests to approach us at the moment of the incident, to be able to give a solution in the shortest time possible, in situ, depending on the level of occupation we could have offered another room more in line with your needs, since we have different buildings of rooms with different locations and different orientations.

We are truly honoured that you chose to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes, The whole team at Palma Bay Club Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I stayed at this hotel with a group of friends for 3 nights over a long weekend.

It is only a 15 minute drive from the airport via taxi and costs approx 15-20 EURO. The check-in was simple however were unfortunate to turn up at the same time as other groups, so was a little delayed.

Room - We stayed in the "Rio Bay Hotel" which was just across the road. After reading some reviews i was expecting this to be poor, however must say that overall the rooms were of a goods standard, modern, an OK size with a good bathroom and shower.

Food - Only had breakfast and Lunch, but the food for a 3 star hotel was not bad. Was expecting it to be worse, and breakfast was a little mad trying to find a table and cutlery, however with a little persistence managed to find a table.

Drinks - This is were the hotel lets itself down a little. The cups used are small plastic cups (Shouldn't be plastic in this day and age, perhaps paper or glass or even reusable plastic). On top of this you can only get two drinks at a time. The hotel only had one bar open while we stayed which meant to get essentially half a drink of beer you had to walk to reception. I can understand this policy, and stops irresponsible people from drinking too much, however I would do this policy only for alcohol. So you could get two beers and perhaps a water and/or soft drink. Also, if in a group you cannot get a round of drinks without multiple people coming with you. Drinks are only served all-inclusive between the hours of 10am to 10pm. I tried to get a beer for a night cap at 11pm one night and was informed that it would be 11 Euros.... if this was true and just not the bartender trying to make some money on the side I think it is completely unacceptable.

Pool/activities - Its a little out of season, however the hotel was fairly busy. There are scheduled activities such as archery, mini golf etc.. pools were open however a little cold due to it being early season.

Location - The location is OK and about a 10 minuet walk from the beach with the main bars and restaurants. The area is a little run down, but expected for the area you are in. There are a few shops and cash machines within a 2-5 minuet walk.

Overall for the price paid and the type of holiday booked I would recommend this hotel. However, if booked again I would probably book as B&B for Self Catering and save a few more quid for megapark.

Room Tip: Stay in the Rio Bay block across the room
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark_A_S700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayhotels15, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Mark,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review we really appreciate it!
In reference to your positive evaluation about our rooms, we are glad to know that they were of your pleasure. They are equipped with the ideal facilities and services to turn the stay of our visitors into a pleasant place with the necessary comfort to enjoy during the holidays.

We want to thank you for highlighting our food service as we have a great team of chefs who strive to choose and cook good products for our guests. In our hotel we understand that it is essential to offer a good gastronomic assortment for the total enjoyment of your holidays.
Regarding the location we are sorry this hasn’t been of your liking, it is very difficult to satisfy everyone.

We apologize for any inconvenience the drinks may have caused you and note that whichever problem you have please tell our staff immediately so they can provide a solution in situ.

We are really pleased that your stay was so satisfactory and we hope to be able to welcome you back here soon.
Best wishes, The whole team at Palma Bay Club Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The room was too small balcony too small and no outlook. Drinks for all inclusive all served in plastic cups and all tasted watered down. Food usually cold and either over or undercooked. No control over groups of young people playing loud music in rooms through the night and day and then coming back in early hours slamming doors and shouting.

Room Tip: I think all rooms on all sites were the same
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank vivterrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayhotels15, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts based on your holiday experience at our hotel.

We would like to highlight our fantastic location, the Arenal (Playa de Palma) beach is a lively area with plenty of cafes, restaurants, entertainment venues and shops. In addition, the beach of fine sand and crystal clear waters is just a 5 minutes’ walk from our hotel.

If you visit us again, we would appreciate that during your stay you send us all your concerns. Our hotel has rooms of different sizes and characteristics. Whenever possible, we try to distribute our clients according to their preferences. Because there is nothing more satisfying for us, that our guests have a comfortable and pleasant vacation.

Our kitchen and buffet vary, as we try to satisfy all our customers equally. Our food changes every day and we have a wide variety and a thematic restaurant; we also have a pizzeria where homemade pizzas are offered every day; and barbecue service where we cook daily, in addition to meat and accompaniments such as potatoes or corn cobs, paella or fideuá.

We are sorry to know that the noise that you experienced promptly prevented your correct rest during your stay at our hotel. In these cases we ask our guests to approach us at the moment of the incident, to be able to give a solution in the shortest time possible, in situ, depending on the level of occupation we could have offered another room more in line with your needs, since we have different buildings of rooms with different locations and different orientations.

Again, we thank you for your effort in writing and sharing this review and hope you will consider our hotel in your future holiday plans.

Yours Sincerely, The whole team at Palma Bay Club Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

When we first arrived was disappointed to find that despite my previous request and the travel agentr I was not given a room with disabled bathroom i.e. shower rather than bath due to severe mobility issues. However on advising them repeatedly that I could not use the shower over the bath they did eventually agree to move us but it would be the next day so we had to check out of the room that we had been allocated at 11.00 am the following day but could not check in to the new room until 2 00 pm so we lost a day really. However, the room they gave us was acceptable in that it was on the ground floor and it did have a wet room. The terrace was good too but it did not getthe sun very much at all. However, we did pay for a safety deposit box and on moving to the new room there was no such box and it took them 3 days to install one and although they had charged me for the week they did not offer me a refund for the days I did not have one. The room we had was then in the Accopulco block which was where main redception was. This group of hotels have 5 hotels in the blcok and you could be alolocated any one of them but the all inclusive meals had to be taken at the Havana hotel which is just accross eht road but as I had hired a mobility scooter this wasnt an issue. The food was pretty good for 3 star all inclusive and the drinks were good albeit that they were served in plastic glasses so I took my own glass in and that worked well. Would I go back yes but not to El Arenal as i found that most of the shops etc were either up a flight of stairs or down a flight of stairs which is not good when you are mobility impaired. All in all though it wqas a good break and my friend and I really enjoyed it . The entertainment was a bit hit and miss but was acceptable for a hotel and did keep the kids entertained that were there.

Room Tip: ensure that you contact them by phone if you require a disabled access room to make sure there are no problems
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swinnowbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayhotels15, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at our Hotel.

We are very happy to know that the diversity of our buffet has surprised you. Our food is one of the strengths of our service. All our kitchen team strives on all the dishes to meet all your needs.

Regarding your mention on our rooms, we are pleased to know that you have found the comfort and calmness that you wanted.
Regarding the safety box, we are sorry for the delay and hope that we met up with your expectations once it was working.

We would like to thank you for this very helpful feedback and hope to welcome you back to our Hotel sometime in the future.
Sincerely, The whole team at Palma Bay Club Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews