We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palma Bay Club Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$250
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HM Balanguera Beach(Playa de Palma)
US$172
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$497
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
THB El Cid(Playa de Palma)(Great Value!)
US$299
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
lti Llaut Palace(Playa de Palma)
US$269
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Iberostar Cristina(Playa de Palma)
US$227
US$220
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda(Playa de Palma)
US$249
US$227
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,115)
Filter reviews
3,115 results
Traveller rating
456
896
790
423
550
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
896
790
423
550
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopacabana buildingmini golfhole in the wallbad reviewsfussy eatersoft drinksfood was finegreat holidayplenty of choicefresh towelscleaned every daycleaned dailyevening entertainmentplenty of sunbedspaellapatrickhawaii
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3,115 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a weekend here. Room was tiny. Beds were awful. So uncomfortable with old, worn blankets. Had awful noise all night, for the 3 nights we were here, from the ppl next door. Loud music, roaring and banging doors till after 4 am even though they had been reported to the staff, by other guests, nothing was done. The sauna and jacuzzi were “broken” so couldn’t be used. The “all inclusive” is a joke where drinks are concerned. You are only allowed 2 drinks per person at a time and these drinks are served in miniature plastic glasses!!! Food is good, about the only thing that was good about the place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayhotels15, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rachel,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at our Hotel.

We are very pleased to know that you flatter our gastronomic offer. We select great seasonal products and our team of chefs cooks it with the greatest possible affection so that all customers enjoy appetizing meals. We offer the best dishes with our great price-quality ratio whether local, national or international.

We are sorry to read that you were not 100% happy with your bed as providing a satisfying night sleep for our guests is obviously a top priority for our hotel. We are disappointed that you did not mention this to us whilst you were here as we may have been able to provide you with a mattress topper which could have rectified the situation for you.

We are sorry to know that the noise that you experienced promptly prevented your correct rest during your stay at our hotel. In these cases we ask our guests to approach us at the moment of the incident, to be able to give a solution in the shortest time possible, in situ, depending on the level of occupation we could have offered another room more in line with your needs, since we have different buildings of rooms with different locations and different orientations.

If you visit us again, we would appreciate that during your stay you send us all your concerns. Our hotel has rooms of different sizes and characteristics. Whenever possible, we try to distribute our clients according to their preferences. Because there is nothing more satisfying for us, that our guests have a comfortable and pleasant vacation.

Again, we thank you for your effort in writing and sharing this review and hope you will consider our hotel in your future holiday plans.

Yours Sincerely, The whole team at Palma Bay Club Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very disappointed with the room we were given at the Sahara complex we paid extra money for a balcony which should be standard anyway when we opened the patio doors we were faced with a balcony that was probably a foot wide our view was a wall on the other side of the road we decided to complain in fairness we had to wait until the next morning where we were given an apartment in the gobi complex to our dismay the room was even smaller than the previous room but the balcony was slightly bigger and with 2 chairs and a slightly better outlook we decided this was the best we were going to get as apparently we had booked an economy room I will urge people to be careful as apparently there are better rooms in this complex and had we known we wouldn’t have booked here we were told our restaurant was the habana and I must say the food in our opinion was fairly poor we decided to eat out and am glad our stay was only for a week we were fortunate to have good weather and so was able to get out the hotel reminded us of a cattle market and we would never go back here

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayhotels15, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us.

We would like to highlight our fantastic location, the Arenal (Playa de Palma) beach is a lively area with plenty of cafes, restaurants, entertainment venues and shops. In addition, the beach of fine sand and crystal clear waters is just a 5 minutes’ walk from our hotel.

In reference to your comment about our rooms, we are very sorry for not meeting up to your expectations. Thank you for the concrete proposals you have made on this behalf. To the extent possible, we will try to apply them. It is very important for us to know the opinion of our guests, because if we plan changes in our hotel, your opinion is a very important factor in the decision-making process.

Our kitchen and buffet vary, as we try to satisfy all our customers equally. Our food changes every day and we have a wide variety and a thematic restaurant; we also have a pizzeria where homemade pizzas are offered every day; and barbecue service where we cook daily, in addition to meat and accompaniments such as potatoes or corn cobs, paella or fideuá.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit.

Warmest regards, The whole team at Palma Bay Club Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to Club Palma Bay for 3 x nights and paid £85 pp all inclusive through booking.com. The hotel has a strange set up in the way the main building is what you would call the hotel with the facilities, pools, bar etc but then you could be situated in one of a few other buildings over the road which are not hotels but just purely blocks of rooms. We stayed in the Rio block and the rooms were pleasantly clean, had a modern feel but with no view from the balcony. To summarise every review has to be subject to the expected star and price paid and i can honestly say it ticked all the boxes and was perfect for a group of friends looking for a few nights away close to the beach / main bars which is a 5 minute walk away. The food was fine and animation team tried to keep people busy with daily activities but the only one major issue is the outside pool bar was closed meaning everyone had to go to one bar inside the main hotel to get drinks, some reviews state well its not the hype of summer but this hotel was jam packed and that pool bar should be open. Would i stay here again for a few nights then the answer would be yes but would i bring my family with kids here then the answer would be no due to the lay out and not wanting to be in a hotel situated to a lively resort where you would expect noise late at night. The only other point the evening entertainment and crowd were very elderly and thats what they catered for so bingo followed by some slow / line dancing so not kids disco. Again all in all good value for little money and ideal for friends wanting a cheap stay with clean rooms and close to the nightlife / beach or mega park for a lively German party.

Room Tip: RIO rooms were good
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mark250482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayhotels15, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mark,

Thank you so much for sharing what a good time you had at our hotel.

We are excited to be so positively qualified by our cleaning service, it is for us a factor of vital importance and nothing is more pleasing to us than seeing our work reflected in the good impressions of our guests.

We love that you have highlighted our incredible location on the island of Mallorca. The “Playa de Palma” is one of the best beaches on the island where it combines the tradition of the Mallorcan beaches with the modernity offered by all the infrastructures, connections and facilities that we can find.

From your words we believe you completely understood our concept: to offer great quality accommodation at extremely competitive rates.

In reference to the animation service, we have a team that strives to try to get all our customers to enjoy, that's why we are sorry that this time it was not to your liking. We take note of your comment which we will transfer to our colleagues.

We are sorry to know that the noise that you experienced promptly prevented your correct rest during your stay at our hotel. In these cases we ask our guests to approach us at the moment of the incident, to be able to give a solution in the shortest time possible, in situ, depending on the level of occupation we could have offered another room more in line with your needs, since we have different buildings of rooms with different locations and different orientations.

We are truly honoured that you chose to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes, The whole team at Palma Bay Club Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel with a group of friends for 3 nights over a long weekend.

It is only a 15 minute drive from the airport via taxi and costs approx 15-20 EURO. The check-in was simple however were unfortunate to turn up at the same time as other groups, so was a little delayed.

Room - We stayed in the "Rio Bay Hotel" which was just across the road. After reading some reviews i was expecting this to be poor, however must say that overall the rooms were of a goods standard, modern, an OK size with a good bathroom and shower.

Food - Only had breakfast and Lunch, but the food for a 3 star hotel was not bad. Was expecting it to be worse, and breakfast was a little mad trying to find a table and cutlery, however with a little persistence managed to find a table.

Drinks - This is were the hotel lets itself down a little. The cups used are small plastic cups (Shouldn't be plastic in this day and age, perhaps paper or glass or even reusable plastic). On top of this you can only get two drinks at a time. The hotel only had one bar open while we stayed which meant to get essentially half a drink of beer you had to walk to reception. I can understand this policy, and stops irresponsible people from drinking too much, however I would do this policy only for alcohol. So you could get two beers and perhaps a water and/or soft drink. Also, if in a group you cannot get a round of drinks without multiple people coming with you. Drinks are only served all-inclusive between the hours of 10am to 10pm. I tried to get a beer for a night cap at 11pm one night and was informed that it would be 11 Euros.... if this was true and just not the bartender trying to make some money on the side I think it is completely unacceptable.

Pool/activities - Its a little out of season, however the hotel was fairly busy. There are scheduled activities such as archery, mini golf etc.. pools were open however a little cold due to it being early season.

Location - The location is OK and about a 10 minuet walk from the beach with the main bars and restaurants. The area is a little run down, but expected for the area you are in. There are a few shops and cash machines within a 2-5 minuet walk.

Overall for the price paid and the type of holiday booked I would recommend this hotel. However, if booked again I would probably book as B&B for Self Catering and save a few more quid for megapark.

Room Tip: Stay in the Rio Bay block across the room
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark_A_S700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was too small balcony too small and no outlook. Drinks for all inclusive all served in plastic cups and all tasted watered down. Food usually cold and either over or undercooked. No control over groups of young people playing loud music in rooms through the night and day and then coming back in early hours slamming doors and shouting.

Room Tip: I think all rooms on all sites were the same
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vivterrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayhotels15, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palma Bay Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts based on your holiday experience at our hotel.

We would like to highlight our fantastic location, the Arenal (Playa de Palma) beach is a lively area with plenty of cafes, restaurants, entertainment venues and shops. In addition, the beach of fine sand and crystal clear waters is just a 5 minutes’ walk from our hotel.

If you visit us again, we would appreciate that during your stay you send us all your concerns. Our hotel has rooms of different sizes and characteristics. Whenever possible, we try to distribute our clients according to their preferences. Because there is nothing more satisfying for us, that our guests have a comfortable and pleasant vacation.

Our kitchen and buffet vary, as we try to satisfy all our customers equally. Our food changes every day and we have a wide variety and a thematic restaurant; we also have a pizzeria where homemade pizzas are offered every day; and barbecue service where we cook daily, in addition to meat and accompaniments such as potatoes or corn cobs, paella or fideuá.

We are sorry to know that the noise that you experienced promptly prevented your correct rest during your stay at our hotel. In these cases we ask our guests to approach us at the moment of the incident, to be able to give a solution in the shortest time possible, in situ, depending on the level of occupation we could have offered another room more in line with your needs, since we have different buildings of rooms with different locations and different orientations.

Again, we thank you for your effort in writing and sharing this review and hope you will consider our hotel in your future holiday plans.

Yours Sincerely, The whole team at Palma Bay Club Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews