We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantasic appartment and location”
other travellers have booked this property
A special place to relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A special place to relax
Living inside and outside My living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
A special place to relax
Living inside and outside
My living space
A place for culinary interests
Total relaxation
For the extra persons
Our haven
What a view
So romantic....
The colours of Lanzarote
Walking in Volcanos
The house of Cesar Manrique / Jameos del Aqua
Beach Restaurant in Puerto del Carmen
The oven at Timanfaya.
Caves of Los Verdes
View from 17th floor cafe of The Gran Hotel Arrecife
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SharonBar...
Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantasic appartment and location”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I wanted an apartment in a peaceful location but also close to the beach shops and restaurants and hours of warm glorious sunshine, we got all of that. The apartment was immaculate, comfortable with every home comfort you could possibly ask for. We enjoyed breakfast, reading and early evening drinks on the balcony every day because the views are to die for. The seafront is just a short walk away, where there are loads of shops restaurant and cafes to suit every pocket and taste, the beaches are very well maintained and clean with various activities daily. Drew the owner of this apartment bent over backwards to make sure we were happy and I can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say because it was everything we wanted
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Good Afternoon Both. Hope you are well. Thank you very much for the review. I am glad everything went according to plan while you were on our complex, especially with the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizzyMama...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb apartment in ideal Location”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Drew's fabulous apartment for 10 days over Christmas with two children and we had a great time. The apartment was absolutely spotless with amazing sea views in a nice quiet and small residential complex. Beds were really comfy with a very well stocked kitchen, we even cooked Christmas dinner there after finally locating an extremely small turkey on Christmas eve :) The wifi is excellent with no problems and satellite tv with Irish & English channels. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this lovely apartment with an equally lovely owner to anybody. We won't stay anywhere else next time we visit Lanzarote!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing sea view
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Hi - Thank you very much for a great review. I am very glad the apartment worked well for you all, especially the children. Next time you visit you will see a massive difference once the refurbishment is complete. Happy Easter ... Drew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was clean and had all of the things that you would need on holiday. The wifi connection is good. We had one day during our ten day stay where we struggled to get a connection.
The outside area is due some work but saying that the area around the pool is safe and clean.
We had a hire car for the duration of our visit and never experienced any issues with parking by the apartments.
Great views from the balcony.
If we come back to the island we would look to use the apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness
Liked least: The walk up the hill!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Thank you for the review, I am glad the apartment worked for you. Unfortunately the WiFi is all satellite based with the occasional lost of connection. If you do return the complex will look completely different.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddiekwij...
Doncaster
2 reviews
“Second time here and still a good place to stay”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Stopped here for a 7 day break and having previously stayed here decided on a return. The appartment was clean and spick and span, as usual, and we were welcomed with a few essentials to get us started. Enjoyed our stay and it was very relaxing in a good location. The best point about the appartment is the sea view.
Because of my stay I have reccomended this appartment to a friend and I am sure it will not dissapoint.
All amenities are close at hand and within walking distance.
Drew who owns the property is most helpfull. The complex is being upgraded but do not let this put you off booking as work is being done in an unobtrusive manner and with little or no fuss.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Sea View
Liked least: Some tiles missing but being attended to
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
Thanks for the review - you will notice a massive difference when you visti again............
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idiotAbro...
Castlebar, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent apartment”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

stayed in number 18 apartment on the 17th november - 25th november .it is a 5 star apartment and it has all the mod cons you could wish for
and so private as well and location is excellent so close to shops and the
main strip , apartment itself has sky tv and brilliant wifi and in the kitchen area
it has a George foreman an oven and a microwave . and a really good sized
fridge and freezer ,,, bedrooms are lovely size with a lot of cupboard space and a seperate fan in each room also the balcony itself has sea view and it is a lovely size balcony ,
the views are so good , im sure when the tiling work is done it will then be a 6 star complex (; many thanks Catherine for letting us stay in your apartment . hopefully again next year I will be back ,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment and the location and how private it is
Liked least: cant fault it atall
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Message to Trip Advisor. This review has been posted against the wrong apartment. Please do not publish.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing