We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort
Nearby Hotels
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$228
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lani's Suites de Luxe(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$176
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$194
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$102
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aqua Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$205
US$179
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bitacora Club(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,937)
Filter reviews
3,937 results
Traveller rating
1,711
1,424
577
141
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,711
1,424
577
141
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barasian restaurantmain restaurantcovered walkwayself serviceentertainment teampatio heaterson taplarge hotelsoft drinksquiet sidemattress topperroom in the main hotelquiet poolthe main blockevening entertainmentthomson reps
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 3,937 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We returned to rui parasio 22nd april for a week this was our 5th time still as good fantastic staff great food there is nothing i can fault about this hotel back there for 2 weeks july 1st cant wait thankyou every one for a lovely holiday see you soon

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank drakeslodge52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my fiancé and 6 month old daughter have just returned home from riu paraiso and had the best time! Staff were friendly and made us and our baby feel very welcome! She loved kids disco, she’s gutted we are home and there’s no disco in our living room in the evenings! Only down side is we had to pay to hire a kettle to make her bottles!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Roxy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went with our adult daughter for week in March of this year. We were allocated rooms in the main building, which was lucky for us, as the hotel is a vast complex with little in the way of helpful signage. The corridors and landings are not covered and the winds can create havoc with your "hair-do".
Rooms were excellent and clean, but noise from the room above was frustrating.Some lady clomping about in hard shoes and dragging heavy furniture about, at a very late hour.
Bar service was first class, and self-service drinks were always available.

The dining experience was unique. Never have I seen such a well organised dining room. Sometimes we had to wait a few minutes for our table to be set, but considering the number of diners, the turn around was remarkably speedy. Well done to the efficient, friendly staff; they were always on top of their job.Food was excellent and varied as one always expects in a RIU hotel.No complaints at all.
There are three other dinner alternatives. A superb Canarian restaurant,plus a Mexican and a top quality Chinese.These need to be booked at reception during the day. How anyone can complain about the food choices mystifies me.

There are two pool areas. One activity pool and one quiet pool with a swim up bar.There were always available sun beds, but no garden chairs for older people who find beds uncomfortable. Lunchtime food was available at both pools, and in the main dining room.

The hotel is situated ten minutes walk fro the main shops and bars,but has a vast beach across the road to the front. Buses are run regularly to other resorts, but we took taxis as the fare for three people was similar to the bus fare.

This not the poshest of RIU hotels, but is a good standard, and we would certainly go there again.
Thank you to the management for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Request room well away from disco.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 2nd visit to this Hotel and once again we had a great stay. We asked the Hotel for a ground floor room in the main building and they gave us a lovely room not far from the restaurant and the swimming pools. The hotel is in a nice location not far from shops and restaurants which are within a walking distance. Bus services from nearby bus stop are frequent and good.

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank Mohammed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What can I say, only it is part of the RIU hotels. As always the service is excellent, food was very good, with several variety in dishes. Once seated in main dining area it is self service. Also chilled beer, wine and water are self service. Main reception staff were excellent, so helpful with any questions. Bedroom we had over looked the pool as I have mobility issues ( I had emailed the hotel and requested a room at ground level, this was granted) the room was a bit tired, very clean, some drawers broken in closet etc. could do with a dash of paint.. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxed vacation, the main strip is about 20min walk, main beach is a cross the walk..

Stayed: August 2017
4  Thank Tine5256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews