We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
182
235
133
46
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
235
133
46
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar self catering these apartments reception staff central location the pool area is clean bedroom window stayed all inclusive bbc world news the main strip no air con luggage room noisy at night bars and restaurants most mornings kids pool per week
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Positive

Nice room with comfortable beds and air conditioning
Lovely view -we paid extra for sea view
5 min walk to beach and strip
Nice pool
Professional friendly staff
Good /plentiful choice of food
Plenty of sun loungers

Not so positive

Arrived and had to wait 2 hours for our room to be prepared.
Predominantly German holiday makers at the resort.
Poor night entertainment, during our ten night stay 3nights had entertainment, it wasn't the best.
Pool bar -most items not included on all inclusive.
No kettle in room.
Towels are not automatically replaced daily.
Lack of parasols to go with sun loungers.

To summarise, we enjoyed our stay at the Relxia Lanzaplaya. The only real disappointment was the lack of entertainment!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dafydd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxiaLanzaplaya, Relaxia Team at Relaxia Lanzaplaya, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Dafydd R

We appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at our Relaxia Lanzaplaya It's a real pleasure to receive this feedback to improve our service day by day in order to meet the needs and requirements of our clients in the best possible way
We take also a good note about your suggestions for improvement concerning for example the night entertainment is something that we don´t offer normally but maybe we must include
Rest assured that we will communicate all your comments to the departments involved!
We wish you all the best for your future and hope that we will be able to welcome you once again to our Relaxia Resorts
Your Relaxia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Came to this hotel for a 10 night stay, was quite weary coming to this hotel as some reviews mentioned it was noisy as you could hear the strip. However the hotel is lovely and we couldn’t hear one thing from the bars.

The rooms are very modern and beds are super comfortable. Very pleased

The staff and reception staff where very friendly and caring. They always made sure that we were never without drinks when at the dining room and catered to all our needs.

Great location from the beach and strip, literally a 2minute walk to the beach and lovely restaurants.

The food was lovely, gave a wide variety. We stayed all inclusive and enjoyed all the food. Only thing I would say was that when going all inclusive I expected cocktails to be free, but they weren’t you could only get them at a reduced price. However there was a lot of alcoholic drinks that where still free instead.

Overall an amazing stay and couldn’t fault anything!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emilyrimmer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxiaLanzaplaya, Relaxia Team at Relaxia Lanzaplaya, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear emilyrimmer66
Thanks a lot for yur review. Is very nice to read that you enjoyed your holidays
Please don´t hesitate to contact us if you want to come back on the future
Rgds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

good location just off the main strip. rooms very clean as was the pool area and restaurant. breakfast was ok. plenty there to choose from. I stuck to omelette and bacon most mornings.

I would defiantly recommend staying here to anyone thinking about it and if I decide to come to Lanzarote again I'll more than likely book this place again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y1189ZQianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxiaLanzaplaya, Relaxia Team at Relaxia Lanzaplaya, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Ian J
Thanks for your review. Is very grateful to know that you enjoyed your holidays
Please don´t hesitate to contact us on the future
Sunny rgds from the Relaxia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

I have been here for 2 weeks would strongly recommend it's great location plenty of sunbeds rooms cleaned everyday food in restaurant always good especially breakfast. Only downside is Pool bar closes at 6pm and excellent music bar except very little music only 2 night per week has entertainment. Staff very friendly especially Myra at the Pool bar and Jun at the music bar.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

After a rocky start to our holiday having booked playa Blanca and realising it is a really quite area for us (we walked 50 minutes from our hotel to find the nearest bar) we requested a transfer from rubicon palace to relaxia Lanzaplaya and although we dropped from a 5* to a 3* the hotel exceeded our expectations, it really is a relaxing hotel! Plenty of beds around the pool area, the rooms are clean and look like they have been modernised recently, (the aircon not so great so we slept with the window open most nights) the food is what you would expect for a 3* but great choice with different meats, veg and deserts served through the day, there isn’t a gym in the hotel but there is a local gym up the road called stargym which has everything you would need and for €7 a day or €23 for the week you can’t complain I’m a 26year old female and didnt feel intimidated at all once I spoke to the staff, the hotel is relaxing enough for a holiday for families or the older end, but right in the heart of the new town for people that also want nightlife with plenty of resteraunts to choose! Recommend the bassys pub (dragshow) so funny! Wish we had discovered it earlier!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jodie1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews