We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,286)
Filter reviews
4,286 results
Traveller rating
2,749
1,107
315
79
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,749
1,107
315
79
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar tenerife block gala night roast meats tennis courts room card evening entertainment meal times kids club branded drinks bottle of cava welcome drink fantastic hotel junior suite family room management team different theme
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 4,286 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We stayed here in April 2018. It’s a great hotel great staff great food . Spotlessly clean . Staff are so helpful nothing was too much trouble. We had a problem with our safe and the maintenance man came up straight away.

Stayed: April 2018
4  Thank annieireland179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Director General at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** during your recent stay in Lanzarote.

It is a delight to hear that you found our hotel to be excellent. Thank you for especially highlighting our great staff as well as great food. Providing a caring and personalized service and pampering our guests with high-quality culinary delicacies are the two major trademarks of our hotel chain; therefore to hear about your praise regarding those two aspects makes us very proud.

It has been a pleasure having you and we hope you will visit us again soon.

With very best regards from Lanzarote,

Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Second visit to this hotel and I am very pleased to say that the staff are as helpful and pleasant as before. They go above and beyond, nothing is too much trouble for them. The food again is still fantastic you will be spoiled for choice, amazing. We stayed in the “La Palma Block” I understand this is one of the oldest sections of the hotel and it is starting to show its age, patio doors not fitting properly and furniture a bit tired. Swimming pools could do with some TLC also. This said, the amazing staff and food make this hotel and we will definitely return.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Director General at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Dawn,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Tripadvisor and for having returned to the Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

Our top priority is to offer an exceptional service to each of our guests and it is very satisfying to read that you found our personnel pleasant and helpful. Also, your compliment towards our food made us feel very proud. With a wide choice of international and national dishes, meat and fish cooked to order, a selection of homemade desserts and much more we do our best to meet all culinary preferences.

I’m sorry if you found that “La Palma” building is starting to show its age. Please be informed that we are continuously maintaining and working to keep everything in perfect conditions and that your feedback has been taken into consideration.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon and wish to thank you for having chosen the Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

Best regards,

Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We have just returned from a very nice break at Jameoys Playa which has an excellent location, friendly efficient staff and excellent food quality and choices. Rooms are on the whole quiet and comfortable though it would be preferable to have king size beds instead of 2 singles stuck together.
The hotel provides excellent evening entertainment but this is where the chief negative lies. Although there is a policy of all children off the dance floor at 9 pm in readiness for the entertainment this is not enforced firmly enough. Also children were running among dancers on the floor after the entertainment finished at 10.30 pm- a health and safety issue surely.many guests we spoke to were very angry about this and said it spoilt an otherwise splendid stay. So come on management be brave get someone out front at 9 pm and insist on the removal of children from the dance floor for the remainder of the evening. After all the children are catered for with a mini disco each evening so they don't miss out.

Room Tip: Rooms in Tenerife were quiet and convenient
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Rosemary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Director General at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Rosemary,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and for highlighting some of our strong points.

It is a delight to read that you had a very nice break at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** and that you found our location excellent; only 2 km away from the lively nightlife of Puerto del Carmen and right on the golden beach of Los Pocillos. I would also like to thank you for your praise of our friendly and efficient staff; they go a long way in providing our guests with an impeccable service.

Reading that you found our food excellent in choice and quality makes us feel very proud. By offering 11 different country-themed dinners, live cooking stations and homemade desserts, among others, we do our utmost to satisfy all palates.

However, I am very sorry to read that the adult evening entertainment was sometimes interrupted by children. We have signs informing our guests that during the entertainment parents should look after their children and also the animation team makes an announcement asking for everyone’s cooperation. I would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused and would like to assure you that your comments have been noted and will be reviewed to improve where possible.

Once again we wish to thank you for your friendly review and hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We returned here after 10 years, and happily we where not disappointed. From the grand entrance down to the garden area and pool area it really is a treat for the eyes.
The staff are really so friendly and helpful they are a credit to the hotel, in fact we recognised some faces from our last visit which I take as a good sign that they are still working there.
We went all inclusive, something we would not usually do, and the choice and variety cant faulted at all.
The food in the restaurant is of good quality and again the choice is huge so if you cant find something that you like then you would have to be very picky.
The hotel in general is spotless..and I mean spotless again a credit to them.
Our room was clean well appointed and had tea/coffee facility, a fridge, and was cleaned every day...no view though which where a little disappointed by, but not a deal breaker for us.

Bad point's...nearly every night we noticed pigeons hanging around the outdoor cooking area and then flying down and landing at the food serving area and eating from the serving trays , they would eventually be swooshed away only to return and feed again...the food was never removed or replaced by the chefs but simply stirred around and served to the guest's which we thought was poor...however by then we and a lot of other guests knew don't eat the rice from outside as they where birds walking in it.
Only other bad was the view or lack of it room 1036...it only looks onto maintenance room and satellite dishes...but as said nothing major for us.

Would we return...absolutely, despite the little niggles it really is a lovely hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Director General at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Philip,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** and for having taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.


It is a pleasure to read that you decided to return after 10 years and that you were not disappointed. Thank you for your praise of our hard-working staff; they go a long way in providing a perfect service. Further, we are proud to hear that we could convince you with the variety of our products. Our chefs are very passionate about their work and love to spoil our guests with lavish buffets and high- quality delicacies.

Nonetheless, I am sorry if you weren’t very satisfied with the view from your room. Please be informed that upon availability and within the same category we could have offered you another room.
Also, I truly apologize to read about the issue you mention at our restaurant. Our hotel has an open structure and it is very difficult to avoid birds from flying around the common areas; however, the food placed on our terrace should always be properly covered. I am sorry that this wasn’t the case when you were staying with us, we will definitely try to draw even more attention to this issue. Also, we already have owl traps to scare the birds off in place and in the future there will also be falcon traps.
Please be assured that we strictly follow all health and safety regulations and that your experience has already been discussed with the corresponding department.

It has been a pleasure for us to welcome you again at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** and despite the improvable aspects, we hope to continue welcoming you in the future.

Best regards from sunny Lanzarote,

Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I would say I was totally shocked (In a good way)....by how good this hotel was.

We went in March as a family and the hotel wasn't too busy. The hotel itself was clean and the staff were very family friendly. and we always got a sunbed by the pool. Meal times can sometimes get a bit crowded at times but that was a minor, but the food was OUTSTANDING!!... losts of choice fresh salads, fish and various meats to cater for everyone. We went all inclusive so drinks were always readily available. :-)

There were on premises evening entertainment most evenings when we were there to keep guests entertained.

I would definitely say I would go back to this hotel again. Thanks again its a gem

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Jason933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Sekula, Director General at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Jason,
Thank you so much for rating us on Tripadvisor with the maximum score and for your lovely comments! It is great to learn that you would definitely return!
I am delighted to read that you felt impressed with our Seaside Los Jameos Playa. Your recognition regarding our committed staff is very much appreciated; with such an exceptional team we are certain that we can achieve our goals.
To hear that our food was outstanding makes us feel very proud. By offering 11 different country-themed dinners, live cooking stations and homemade desserts, among others, we strive to cater for all tastes.
We hope to be able to welcome you again soon and wish to thank you for having chosen our hotel.
Warmest regards,
Beate Reber-Sekula, General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews