We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Easter Break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Puerta Verde

Pool and Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Terrace
Pool and Terrace Pool and Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Pool and Terrace
Pool and Terrace
Pool and Terrace
Pool and Terrace
Pool and Terrace
Pool and Terrace
Pool and Terrace
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Salon
Salon
Salon
Salon
Salon
Salon
salon
Salon
Salon
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Bathroom
Main Bedroom
Anexo Bedroom
Anexo Bedroom
Anexo Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
pool terrace
salon
Entrance
Garden
Terrace
Pool
Terrace and Pool
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jo F
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Easter Break”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just back for a lovely stay at the Villa. Really enjoyed the comfortable, cozy house and lovely garden and pool. Mercedes was so welcoming and helpful and the house has everything you could need for a great stay. The children loved the house, and because there were just 3 of us the layout wasn't a problem as Mercedes organised for one bed to be moved into the house for me and the children had the bedroom. We are already planning next yer's visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicesara7...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed for a fortnight over the 2015 Xmas period and absolutely loved every minute!
We had a wonderful time, the villa was perfect, it was very well furnished and the pool was lovely! The area was very nice and a short walk away from the marina.
The owners were lovely and very helpful, even booked us a taxi back to the airport on departure day.
Perfect! We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review, we always try to have the house as if it was for us, trying yo have anything you might need while on holidays, Hope to see you soon¡¡¡¡
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon160...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Spanish villa and pool, peaceful location.”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a great week in the villa, it had everything we needed, although we ate out most of the time. It was very homely and we really liked the separate bedroom as we has teenagers with us and that meant we all had our own private areas. We all enjoyed the pool, more than enough room to have lots of fun. Its only 10 minutes from airport and key handover was without any problems. It is up hill from the main town but not a problem at all, we walked down and got a taxi home, its only 3 euros. The villa is close enough to the town but far enough away to be very peaceful. Would definitely recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelb1
Woodford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Rest and relaxation!”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Puerta Verde was the perfect place for me to relax with my family. Travelling with teenagers can be tricky but the accommodation offered at this villa was perfect for us as the 2nd bed/bathroom is separated from the main villa.
Once we collected the key we did not need to contact Simon but he was very helpful prior to our departure. The shops and restaurants are all within walking distance so perfectly placed in a quiet residential area.
We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet G
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A lovely villa with all amenities. Close to the harbour area, shops and restaurants.

It is easy to travel to from the airport (10 minute taxi journey), we were meet by Simons Mother who was very pleasant and informative. Dealing with Simon is easy and he answers emails promptly. At short notice, we were able to extend our last day until 4.30pm and leave late which was much appreciated.

The villa is perfect, very clean, spacious and homely. Towels and linen are provided and the villa is cleaned during a 2 week stay. The pool is also maintained weekly.

The villa is very private and situated in a quiet residential area, which is very relaxing. The patio area is well sheltered from the breeze.

The walk into the town is around 10 -15 minutes, the villa is situated high up, so the walk down is easier then the return journey. The local supermarkets provide a good choice and there are several to choose from. The choice of resturants is excellent and the quailty of food is very good, we only ate in the harbour area and not around the beach area.

The beach location is lovely and there are lots of shops, restaurants and bars, it is a further distance to walk and is manageable.

All in all, the villa and town of Puerto del Carmen gave us a fabulous peaceful holiday and met all of our requirements.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing