We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa but...”

Review of Villa Frances

Villa Frances exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Frances exterior
exterior 2 The master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Villa Frances exterior
exterior 2
The master bedroom
Longe 2
Lounge with all mod-cons
One of the two-bed bedrooms
The heated pool at night
Balcony with sea views
private parking under the covered car port
Fountain
well kept garden, BBQ and pool area
Lanzarote map
Sea views from the balcony
BBQ area for al fresco dining
Old Harbour nearby - great fishing!
Just 2 minutes walk to the beautiful main beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessica K
Cinderford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely villa but...”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Myself, my partner and our friends stayed here from 20th June - 4th July 2013. The villa had more than enough space for the 4 of us and the pool was great - spent many evenings in there! Couldn't really fault the villa or it's location but there were little things that affected our stay. Thankfully, Lynne and her husband were always on hand to help and were so friendly - she even took us to the airport on our last day! Whilst in the villa the electrics seemed very dodgy as a lightbulb or 2 would blow near enough every day. Then the fridge/freezer packed up so Lynne brought her spare one for us to use as the shops weren't open at the time. We understand that things like that happen so it didn't bother us as we had help on hand. However, the only negative thing I can say about our stay was that we paid £25 a week (£50 in total) for the villa's wifi so we could keep in touch with home (my parents were also away and we had house-sitters). The wifi worked for all of 2 days and then decided to not work anymore. Both of the guys in our friend group either work in or have qualifications in IT so it wasn't initially a problem but whatever they tried they could not get the router to work. We asked Lynne and she contacted Frances on many occasions to ask if she could suggest what to do to sort it out and if it was anything her end but nothing came of it. Thankfully we could contact home using wifi in some local bars but we paid £50 for a service that we did not receive during our 2 week stay and despite Lynne telling us that Frances knew about it, we were never refunded, apologised to, contacted or even acknowledged on our return which was really disappointing.

Apart from the wifi fiasco, we did really enjoy our stay at the villa - I just hope the wifi works now for those who pay for it!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The pool/garden and balcony
Liked least: The lack of wifi we paid for!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam F
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Villa - Great Location”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Stayed for 7 nights and would definitely return. Good quiet location within easy walk to the beach, bars and restaurants.
Very nice villa , very clean and well maintained with all the required facilities. Good pool. Lynn who manages the villa was very attentive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki P
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Frances is a fantastic villa. We travelled with 2 children (aged 12 & 7). I would say villa is better than photos show. The pool is bigger than we imagined from photo. So much space inside and out. 3 supermarkets close by. Few minutes walk to beach (longer in the heatwave we experienced whilst staying!!). Quiet location but close enough to beach/shops/restaurants. Ceiling fans in bedrooms very much welcome. All the villa needs now is a guest book advising how things work in the villa e.g. the oven, restaurant recommendations that guests can leave etc. which we have had in previous holiday places. Had a lovely little welcome pack on arrival - water, tea, coffee, juice - especially as we arrived in the evening. Lynne was very helpful. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside pool area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris f
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Going back next year”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Stayed here in july for 10 nights, First time we have done a villa holiday and sorry we didn,t do 14 nights, Villa had loads of room , Pool was brill, Everything you need inside and out, Close to everything, short stroll to beach,bars,shops etc..airport 17 euros away. Owner frances was great and we had no problems at all ,Special thanks to Lynn and Terry who look after the villa it was spotless and went out of there way for us thamks,,,Going back next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everythig about villa
Liked least: very hilly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathyinHa...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely house in quiet neighbourhood”
Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time here with our 2 children (8 and 4 years old). The garden is just lovely; peaceful with sun and shade, a BBQ and of course the pool.
The house is well-appointed, with comfortable beds and plenty of space. The terrace overlooking the garden has a lovely sea view with the mountains in the distance.
We didn't spend much time inside but the living room is nice and comfortable.

The beach is a short walk away - we managed fine without a car, only hiring one for a couple of day trips.

The only thing that could be improved on is the kitchen; it's a lovely open-plan kitchen with extras like a sandwich maker, but the bluntest knives I ever came across and hardly any wine glasses. Also I was surprised that there were no cloths or anything with which to wipe down surfaces, no dishwasher tabs, and no bottled water as a courtesy on arrival. These are however small details and certainly didn't affect our wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the peace and quiet
Liked least: The kitchen equipment
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2013
Many thanks for your kind words about my Villa. I will definitely sort out the problem of
blunt knives and ask Management to supply water for guests in future.

It makes me feel very satisfied to know that my guests have enjoyed their stay at the Villa.

Best wishes
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing