We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Atlantico

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Master bedroom
Bathroom
Salon
Salon
Salon
Second Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Matagorda Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon N
west yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great Villa in a lovely location.Everything you could wish for not far from restaurants,pubs and beach.would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfy and secure villa.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsay D
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Home from home but with a pool, sunshine and space!”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Great villa with lots of space so that families can spend time together in the large lounge! Great kitchen, welcome ( very welcome) pack on arrival! Clean heated pool and pool table on a deck large enough for the 4 loungers to follow the sun! Washing machine makes it really convenient to bring little luggage. Owners really helpful and accommodating - came round really quickly when we had a problem with the shower and in half an hour it was fixed. Wi Fi access for us ipad addicts and satellite TV, DVD player and sound system. Safe for valuables. 5 minute walk to Matagorda beach, 2 minute walk to small supermarket or 10 minute walk to the shopping centre of Matagorda. Love it, this is our second year and we hope to be back soon! Try not to take up all the space in the rush to book!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space and really clean.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy B
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“heavenly -Little bit of heaven”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Oh my where do I start -having 2nd thoughts about leaving a glowing review because then everyone will know how fab this villa atlantico really is and want to book it too!! We have just returned from a weeks stay here and I have to say was a brilliant week of peace, quiet (when needed) and weather was glorious -myself husband &teenage sone booked with Kirtsy for the villa atlantico for a family holiday come birthday treat and I am already planning when we are going back!! Location location location as they say and this villa is spot on -great on all points, location, cleanliness, roomy, comfortable home from home holiday - from initial booking right through Kirsty made this so easy and I hope to be rebooking again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: EVerything
Liked least: Absolutely nothing -unless can say wasn't long enough holiday!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUHEP
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect much needed relaxing beautifully accomodating break!!!!”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We were desperate for a relaxing week away and Villa Atlantico was perfect! 3hrs 40 mins on plane from Birmingham, luggage straight out on carousel at airport, straight in a taxi and 10 mins later at the villa! I jumped for joy when I first saw it, so secure and beautiful, plus everything you need to keep young teenagers entertained ie., swimming pool, pool table and wifi! We had a couple of trips which we thoroughly enjoyed but would say Matagorda is the most beautiful resort we saw whilst in Lanzarote. It has plenty of restaurants and shops, but still feels un commercialised! Weather was perfect all week in the mid 20's c and we all came home relaxed and tanned! A huge thank you Kirsty as she always responded very quickly to any text or email sent! We would recommend this villa to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and beautiful up keep of villa and pool
Liked least: Cant think of anything!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley12...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic,Fantastic,Fantastic”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Just arrived back from this VIlla and it was perfect.
I have been going to Lanzarote now for about 12 years staying at various places lately the Sol Lanzarote hotel.
This year we decided to try something different and went for a villa that was in the same area that we normally go .
On arrival a welcome pack was in the kitchen and this was great as we arrived late at night.
The villa was spotless and very big
I would definitely return to this villa and the owner is so helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy at the pool area
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing