We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Joanna

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom Main  Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Bedroom
Main  Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom en-suite
Villa Entrance
Childrens play area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Gray J
Twickenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Villa”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a month in Villa Joanna and loved every minute. Toys were supplied for my little ones and there was a kids play area which isn't mentioned in the listing so that was an added bonus. Top class accommodation managed by top class hosts. Only minus is that someone has already booked it for my dates for next year. :-(

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa in a perfect tranquil location”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First experience of renting a villa and one we will surely repeat in the future. The villa has everything you could possibly need, its very spacious, in a nice quiet location but a short walk from everything you could possibly need.

We would definitely recommend the villa to anyone who enjoys the peace and tranquility of Lanzarote.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Lanzarote wind at times but that's nothing to do with the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54JayJay
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the box”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Beautiful secure private villa. Everything as required. Just a couple of small gripes to keep Kirsty on her toes;
Mattress a little firm for my liking (personal)
WiFi haphazard at times
Pool could use a little extra heat for my old bones
Apart from that perfect. The welcome pack was appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property
Liked least: The mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forestboy...
Nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“I wanted to keep this a secret”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I really wanted to keep this quality villa secret,we returned last Thursday from fourteen wonderful days from the beginning to the end it was perfect.
The owners were excellent in their communications prior to the holiday,they were very accommodating for our special requirements for the baby,at no extra charge.
On arrival we were early ,but no issues the villa was ready and to our surprise a vert nice food pack was provided..
This place is a gem for a very nice quiet holiday.
Thanks to Kirsty & Eduardo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners did not request a security deposit
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy_seal...
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable Holiday.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

From start to finish this was a good holiday. The owner Kirsty is a pleasure to deal with and the Villa is exactly as described. It is spacious, well equipped and tastefully furnished and very well designed.It is at the top of a development and next to another Villa but you are not overlooked at all and enjoy a sense of privacy. There is some aircraft noise due to it's proximity to the Airport but this did not bother us at all. It is within a 5 minute walk of the Matagorda centre and my dad who is in his mid 70's and not as mobile as he once was managed the walk no problem. Taxi from the airport was 10 euros and a taxi to the port right on the other side of Puerto del Carmen was around 7 euros. The Spa at Matagorda is well stocked and compares very well with the big Hyperdino at Playa Honda on prices. There are a good few restaurants and bars within the centre at Matagorda but it is over half empty. I recommend Penny Lane Bar upstairs for the footy where a large beer is 1.50 euros they even let United fans in luckily, though the other bars are fine too. Puerto Del Carmen is within easy reach if you want a bit more in the way of bars / restaurants by foot if you don't mind a walk or by Taxi if you can't be bothered. The best thing for me was that a car was not required and as I spend most of my life sat in one this was important to me. The area is great for cycling and walking if you want to be a bit more active. I hired a bike from the bike shop at Matagorda and went to Arrecife a number of times and all around Puerto Del Carmen. In summing up Villa Joanna ticked all our boxes and we would happily return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No car required
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing