We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment in excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Agua Brava.

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

denisemcc...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great apartment well equipped with all the essentials plus wifi and sky TV. Location also excellent close to all amenities, restaurants, supermarkets and short walk to the beach. Would highly recommend and will definitely return, hopefully soon.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of our apartment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Many thanks again for booking with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise N
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another great holiday”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our second visit and again we had a great time. There is everything you need, good location lovely and quite we were normally the only people round the pool. Thank you again to Lynn and Declan for making everything so easy

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Delighted to hear you had another enjoyable stay. It was a bonus that you had the pool to yourselves!! It is always a pleasure to welcome repeat guests back and we would like to thank you for staying with us again and for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothia...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We're just back from spending 10 days at this lovely apartment. Although there was a small problem with the booking originally, the owners sorted this immediately which meant our stay was only interrupted briefly. The apartment is everything it says it is. It's clean, well presented and definitely a home from home. So much so because of the full cooking facilities we actually ate in quite a bit. The washing machine was also an added bonus. All the instructions for all the appliances were clear and consice. The TV and movie channels were also an added bonus with a 15yr old who gets 'bored' easily!
The patio area is a real suntrap which is great and the pool is lovely. (albeit really cold in January) The two maintenance chaps are really good at their jobs and are really friendly.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate in booking again. The only thing we did feel was missing was a bbq but that I suppose would be a personal choice.
Thank you very much to Lynn and Declan for allowing us to use your lovely apartment and also for the birthday wishes for my son.
Lesley and Garry.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Lesley and Garry, many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. It is our home from home and we are always pleased when our guests feel the same way! We try to cater for everybody so it's good your son was able to enjoy all the tv channels! We hope he enjoyed his birthday in the sun. The maintenance men are great and take pride in looking after the gardens and complex. We will take your suggestion of a bbq into consideration, it is not something we have thought of. Many thanks again for booking with us and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annfounta...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely apartment had everything you would want, like home from home
Judy who looks after the apartment was very nice and helpful
She even came mid holiday to change the beds,towels and thoroughly cleaned the apartment which I have never experienced when staying for 2 weeks.
Prefered the old town to main Puerto del carmen
Mostly Irish bars but lovely welcoming people
We ate in quite a few days with having a full cooker and microwave ,plenty of crockery and utensils as well,
Lovely sea view and with the weather being windy the terrace is like a sun trap
Thank you Lynn & Declan for the use of your apartment
Xx

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and your stay in our apartment. It's nice to have the option to eat in so we have a fully equipped kitchen. Having the supermarket a couple of minutes away is a bonus also! The terrace is a favourite spot with our guests as it is nice and private and has lovely views. Many thanks for booking with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We will make sure to pass on your compliments to Judy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspirati...
1 review
“Good stay”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Just came back from renting this apartment for a week over the Christmas period . Had a great stay . The owners are very helpful and explained fully everything we needed to know . The apartment had stariaghtforward and easy instructions on how To work everything ... only down points are the hill to walk up every time you went to the harbour . Very very steep (pushing a double buggy really didn't help this ) and the hot water in the apartment didn't stay hot for long atall . After the second person had a shower there was no hot water left so 3 out of 5 of us had freezing showers in the evening . In the morning it was fine . Apart from this we had a enjoyable time and would love to stay again . Thankyou very much lynn xx

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Many thanks for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and would like to book again. With regards to the shower, the hot water is supplied from an immersion heated water tank similar to what you would find in most homes. Five people showering one straight after another would understandably use up the hot water but it is a simple case of allowing the hot water to replenish as you would at home. Lanzarote is renowned for its hills and pushing a double buggy wouldn't have helped matters! If walking is an issue, a taxi from the harbour to our apartment would take less than a minute and cost a couple of Euros. Many thanks again for booking with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.