We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
22
98
53
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
98
53
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstopover hotelstayed for one nightsouthern franceroom was clean and comfortablequiet locationsecond homeenglandjourneyrouen
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Very Good Stay. Food very enjoyable. Service very good. Air conditioner did not work properly, so was a bit hot in the room. Cleanliness very good.
Staff very friendly. Location perfect for us and not very far from town centre.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank IJGJAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Adjoint de direction at Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear customer,
We thank you for having taken time to express us your opinion.
We are satisfied that you are satisfied with your stay.
Best regards
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

always use this campanile when travelling from Edinburgh to Bordeaux. Always consistently good. Friendly, helpful staff, good food at dinner and breakfast. Rooms held for late arrival and a secure car park at night, brilliant. We come back time after time!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Adjoint de direction at Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear customer,
We thank you time set to leave us a comment and we are more than delighted with your loyalty. We are ready to welcome you during your next stay.
Best regards
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We have been staying t this hotel at least twice a year for many years, as we travel backwards and forwards between England and our second home in the Limousin. We always get a warm welcome, we are delighted that the owners allow guests to bring their dogs, and we find the accommodation is comfortable. We enjoy the food, too, particularly the breakfasts. The hotel is on the edge of a business park but not far from a large Carrefour store where the fuel is cheap for topping up one's car. It is possible to get good prices for the accommodation if you pick your dates carefully. We would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank 440614Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Adjoint de direction at Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear customer,
It is always a pleasure to receive you in our establishment!
Best regards
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Used this chain before and again this time not disappointed

Checked in late evening on a Sunday and the restaurant was still open and the choice was impressive

The staff were very helpful and the food was tasty and freshly prepared

The room was as expected

Couple of issues to mention
1) noisier location than some of the chain as located near a bus stop - not helped by having to have the Window open due to the air con not working correctly

Otherwise a good stopping point

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Collin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Adjoint de direction at Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear customer, Thank you for having taken time to express us your opinion. We are satisfied that you appreciated altogether your stay .
Best regards
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Close to the motorway, saves hunting around for a place you don’t know.
This Campanile hasn’t been updated so looks tired,the restaurant was done a few years ago so is fine. Food good especially the starter buffet.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank MICHAEL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Adjoint de direction at Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear costumer,
We thank you for having taken time to express us your opinion.
We are conscious that our establishment is aged ;it is of origin. We expect to be on the list to be part of establishments which will be renovated. While waiting for the being we make every effort so that it is the most cleaner than possible and having a good restaurant what you noted.
Best regards
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews