We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage - everything we needed was...”
other travellers have booked this property
Whitehall Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Whitehall Cottage
Downstairs bedroom front of cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Whitehall Cottage
Downstairs bedroom front of cottage
Garden
Seating area in front of stream
view across field from seating area
View from bottom of the garden next to stream
Kitchen with integrated appliances
Sitting room
Downstairs family bathroom with digital shower
Upstairs ensuite with 3/4 freestanding bath
Conservatory with views out to the garden and neighbouring fields
Whitehall cottage from lane
Kitchen view to back door and conservatory
Kitchen with integrated appliances and range cooker
Upstairs bedroom with double bed
Downstairs bedroom with double bed
Sitting room with wood burning stove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Weston under Penyard, Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark M
1 review
“Excellent cottage - everything we needed was there.”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Perfect location in the peace and quiet of the country; local pub is just a stroll along the road for dinner. The property was very well fitted out and had all that we needed for our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFS1947
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely break”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely comfortable and well appointed cottage. Greatly appreciated welcome food especially the bubbly. Very relaxing break in beautiful surroundings with a pub serving good food a 5 minute walk away. Thankyou.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. Look forward to welcoming you to Whitehall Cottage again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy W
1 review
“Luxury Cottage”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a lovely weekend in this beautiful cottage. Saw squirrels, a fox and lots of birds from the conservatory.
Equipped with everything you could want.
Thanks Mel for your lovely warm welcome and extra treats.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you Dorothy for your wonderful review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you got to see our little furry friends from the cottage. Would love to welcome you back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORMAN A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely place and very well presented. Everything you need is provided. Mel is a great host to show you round. Great garden for relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you Norman, and family. I'd look forward to welcoming you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
1 review
“Perfect location perfect cottage”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I am in the process of looking for a cottage on the south coast over the Xmas period, I haven't found anything that even comes close to this wonderful property.
The word 'luxury' generally tends to over used but in this case it's spot on.
Everything was presented beautifully, the kitchen is just superb, really it is.
The bathrooms were spotless as was the rest of the cottage and as for the garden....just beautifully cared for.
There was tea coffee bread etc.....and even a nice chilled bottle of fizz in the fridge awaiting us....
Mel is delightful to deal with and it was such a privilege to stay here....much much more than your ordinary 'rental cottage'. Worth every penny!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Ah wow Peter and family thank you so much for your amazing review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Whitehall Cottage. It was lovely to meet you all, I hope to welcome you back in the near future!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing