We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
1
14
14
6
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
14
14
6
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel is in a quite town 15 minutes by car from Le Havre. Good place to sleep visiting the coast and Etretat (30 minutes by car). Staff is helpful even though not smiling too much. Rooms are clean and wifi is free and is working quite fast. There is only one restaurants nearby (Campanile) so if you want different selection youy have to drive 5 minutes to the nearest shoping centre or walk 15-20 minutes to the town

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Piergiorgio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Good hotel. we had a pleasant stay over there. Didn't face any problem with late checkin. But, it you are visiting Le havre or Etretat, please look for the connectivity. We faced a lot while we travelled from Etretat to the hotel. I also dropped an email to hotel asking how to reach there, but there was no response.
Google map hardly gives any information of the local transport in Le Havre.
One need to plan properly.
Won't recommend if you are visiting Le Havre city or Etretat if one doesn't have their private vehicle.
But Overall hotel was clean...and bathrooms and toilets were shared. Staff was nice and humble.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AzadAjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

You get what you pay for! Seriously cheap overnight stay.
Pros: cheap! Breakfast is ok. Quiet-ish. Beds reasonably comfortable. Our kids slept well, one in a bunk bed, the other in a travel cot. Kids LOVED the chocolate breakfast cereal.
Cons: We stayed twice (once on way out, once on return journey) and both times the window latches were broken so you couldn't open the windows at all (for fear of children falling out). The second time it STANK of cigarettes so that wasn't very pleasant.
The toilets are meant to automatically flush but many of them were faulty when we stayed meaning you had to keep the toilet door open or the light went out!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RachDomLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

First thing first.
The frontman was very nice and service minded. He even moved his own car as the parking was completely full.
Even though he didn't speak any English, and we don't speak French, he tried his best to understand and help.
The room is, well, a room with a bed. Nothing more. People tend to hang out the window smoking, hence the smell from cigarettes in the room. There is no bathroom in the room, just a sink, everything else is located in the hall for the use of all guests.
For us this was a last chance. All other hotels in the whole of Normandy was occupied, so this was what we ended up with. The cleanliness is ok, no more.
If you are on a budget it's ok, and that's what it is, a budget hotel.
If this was a regular hotel I would have given just one star, but I know their concept and do the rating accordingly. The frontman also deserves an extra star.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EndreRudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

After staying in f1 hotels many times over the years, often during high season, we have never had such an awful stay as we did this year in Le Harve. It’s fair to say that we were less than impressed with our overall stay. Firstly, as we walked into both our rooms we were greeted by the smell of cigarette smoke imbedded in all of the bed linen, unpleasant if I do say so myself and not something you would want to to sleep under.

We had booked two rooms to stay in and neither of them had any hand towels or bath towels, a slight issue if you wish to have a shower or just wash and dry your hands. There also were no cups in the rooms, and from many previous stays in f1 hotels we know that these are usually in each room. The other very odd part of the rooms was the fact that all the safety catches had been removed from both the windows and doors. Meaning the windows became a death trap if you had small children, as they couldn't be left open on the safety setting at all. Also the TV was not working in one of the rooms and although this was a small detail it just added to a less than satisfactory experience.

We have never really had any complaints when we have stayed in f1 hotels before, but this was a different story and was unimpressive, and unsurprisingly I can say that we will never be staying in this f1 hotel again and it has made us question staying in any f1 hotel ever again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews