We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
5
8
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
8
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Amazing find - the perfect place to stop. Wonderful staff, spotlessly clean and newly renovated. Comfy beds, with beautifully soft linen. Delicious breakfast. Couldn't have asked for more. Quiet but close enough to the N3 to get back on the road quickly the following morning.Highly recommend it!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sherpa689367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This in is a wonderful stop on the way to or from the
Drakensburgs. The quiet little town of Harris Smith is a good place to stock up on supplies and the Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The pool is beautiful and the rooms are large and modern.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank RichardC_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have stopped here many times on our way from Durban to JHB. On arrival we were most delighted to find that we received a discount on our accommodation because we had been there before. The staff were very friendly and processed our check in very quickly.
Our room had a king-size bed and big pillows pillows which is great when you are use to a big bed. Shower is in the bath. It's very small but it's good enough for an overnight stop. Soap, shampoo and body wash was supplied with lovely soft white towels.
There is a tea/coffee station in the room and TV.
The desk in our room came in really handy to quickly conduct a bit of business before we left.
Lastly much to our disappointment the Spur that was next door has closed down. It was already 9pm when we arrived so we purchase pies for dinner at the service station. We later on discovered that we could have had dinner at the hotel. Menu looks good and is open until 22H00.
A very comfortable stay. We will try the hotel restaurant next time.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Since I travel a lot on business the one thing I have noticed is it all depends which area or town I visit..,that being said some hotels especially in small farm towns are the best you ever gonna get. In this case this hotel. The pics on line over sell the place. The dinning area and reception seem like they have had an renovation hopefully the rooms are next. The rooms are spacious but could really use sprucing up. The musty odor is an issue as well. The buffet was very limited. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Shenley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Affordable and comfortable hotel for a business trip. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. Good quality for your budget. Remember to bring extra warm clothes as Harrismith tend to be much cooler than the rest of SA.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank viclom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews