We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$171
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Expedia.com
$172
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$176
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
23
19
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
19
3
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

We were in the front unit which was nice and modern. Very comfortable and warm. Owners are very nice and helpful. Back units are bit dated but comfortable non the less. Good facilities. Will go back again if we ever go to gore.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adventureahoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris H, Owner at ASURE Oakleigh Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Thank you for your review which is most appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019

We had a warm and cosy stay of about five weeks. The hosts and staff were very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Good location with short walk to town centre. We loved our time here and would highly recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hart1487
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris H, Owner at ASURE Oakleigh Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2019

Thank you for your lovely comments we loved having you all here and wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2019

Older style place so no king size beds, it was clean and tidy. Host was helpful with local dining information. It had all the facilities we needed was quiet and peaceful with a rear of site unit.
The tariff was fair given the location it more than filled a hole.

Room tip: Ask for a rear unit rather than a studio at the street side of the property
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris H, Owner at ASURE Oakleigh Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel I am so glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet of our place ,Regarding not having king beds it is sometime we are looking into next time we replace any beds ,all our beds are queen and under 5 yrs old ,and we do have new units as well as the older style
we hope we can be of help to you some other time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The rooms were perfect, nice and friendly staff. Great nights sleep and no noise from the road.

All the Sky channels you could possibly want. It was also nice and warm.

Great stay, would definitely go back again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Compass17312455623
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris H, Owner at ASURE Oakleigh Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review out motels with such positive comments ,we have recently added the 50 sky channels which has proven very popular Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Worst service in all nz. 3rd night here and only towels changed plus the bed linnen left for me to change??? Only 1 face cloth left nothing done no dishes no bed made nothing! I'm amazed that they even gave me a new towel

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank gayneg40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris H, Owner at ASURE Oakleigh Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

we are sorry you didnt get the service you required or expected and I have spoken to my staff about it ,I am a little puzzled about your comments on the bed linen we never allow or expect our clients to change bed linen and I dont recall any one asking for any we do a full service clean every 5 days if you are here for that amount of time once again my apology

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews