We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
judycunningham
Tauranga, New Zealand
Awesome comfortable motel
Review of Riverlea Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Oct 2023
Amazing most comfortable motel in Gore
We stayed in the new units, comfy bed, lovely shower, serviced every day.
Office staff very very friendly. Very close to town just a short walk.
Would highly recommend staying here.
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $167
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
3.5 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
                                    Livingarea with double bed
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Powered caravan site.
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.8 km from Riverlea Motel
Free parking
201 Waimumu
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
5.4 km from Riverlea Motel
Private spa for 2 at Kahu cottage
Contact accommodation for availability.
60.4 km from Riverlea Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Gore
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
40
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are large quiet location motel shower curtains noise truck nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2022

I have stayed in many motels throughout NZ, over 15 years. Riverlea in Gore has to be one of the best, if not THE best. You will get a lovely friendly, helpful welcome, the rooms are large, very modern with high quality fittings. It is set back from the road, so noise is kept to a minimum, except for the odd heavy truck. The curtains are nice and thick and give almost perfect blackout conditions.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony Bower, Owner at Riverlea Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2022

Thank you Paul all management and staff very much appreciate your positive comments.
We are currently constructing 10 new units we hope you can stay in one of them during your next visit to Gore. Safe travels.

From Tony and the team here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2022

Very friendly welcome on arrival, with plenty of relevant material also available concerning local attractions.
Lovely large studio style room containing an exceptionally large bed and comfortable furnishings which made working at the table or watching television both pleasurable.
Wonderful; stocked kitchen which they ensured was provided with sufficient complimentary refreshments for the duration of our stay.
Bathroom was sufficiently large enough, as was the shower, with towels replaced daily.
Only niggle would be that the shower temperature fluctuated somewhat, although may also be due to the fact that the Motel was full, and it is just possible that many were using the shower at the same time. Only other niggle would be the very limited plunger mechanism of the complementary shower gel and shampoo bottles. In the end, we resorted to using our own supply.
Great location. Very close to the retail section of Gore.
Despite being on a main highway, also a very quiet location.
We are already looking at making a return visit.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FyingKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2021

We rang the Riverlea motel and reserved a room for 1 night. When we arrived the room was ready and the heater already turned on. The room was lovely and bright and was clean and tidy. We had a peaceful night’s sleep and left in the morning feeling refreshed. We would certainly recommend the Riverlea.
As New Zealand is basically Covid free questions on distancing etc are irrelevant.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony Bower, Owner at Riverlea Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2021

Thanks for your positive review its great to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021

This motel is excellent. Nice and handy to town. Very well appointed and very clean.
Well done to everyone who works here. The bed is exceptional, which is such a plus when your touring around. There is nothing we could fault with this motel we would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarieAnnNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Lovely motel to stay. We had a 2 bedroom unit which had everything we needed. The unit was very spacious, clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful. Was close to the township for food, cafes and petrol.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank Shona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews