We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$270
Priceline
$270
Go to your Happy Price
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Deborah R
Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand

Nice place

Review of Riverlea Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Sept 2020
My husband and I stayed here and found the unit was big and very comfortable. I reccommend this place to anyone as its quiet and so nice. The shower has great pressure for an awesome shower. We had a great night sleep in a really comfortable bed. Thankyou.
Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$180
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $180
  • Expedia.com
    $172
  • Priceline
    $180
1.1 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Croydon Lodge Hotel Gore
Booking.com
$200
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $192
  • Agoda.com
    $186
  • Hotels.com
    $197
1.4 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$198
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $200
  • Hotels.com
    $200
  • Priceline
    $198
0.3 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$240
  • Lol.travel
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $140
  • Vio.com
    $140
  • eDreams
    $140
3.5 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Powered caravan site.
Lol.travel
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.8 km from Riverlea Motel
Free parking
Studio Apartment
Booking.com
$270
  • Priceline
    $270
  • Lol.travel
  • eDreams
    $270
0.0 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mainholm Lodge
Booking.com
$165
Fully refundable
    24.1 km from Riverlea Motel
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    King Bedroom/private lounge
    Booking.com
    $112
    • Lol.travel
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    44.6 km from Riverlea Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Gore
    Reviews (54)
    Filter reviews
    54 results
    Traveller rating
    40
    13
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    40
    13
    1
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews rooms are large quiet location motel shower curtains noise truck nz
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 54 reviews
    Reviewed 9 September 2020 via mobile

    Fantastic stay with Hanzel at Riverlea. Highly recommended whether it be business or pleasure! Great to come back after long day working and heater going nice warm room. Lovely and clean. Nothing is too much trouble! Highly recommended!

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Berniecewilkinson
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 March 2020

    Very pleasant reception/owner on duty. Plenty of parking and an easy 5 minute walk into town. The motel is set back from the main road and the rear units are particularly quiet. All in all a good place to stay.

    Date of stay: February 2020
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Andrew N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 February 2020

    I stayed here for 2 nights. Very friendly reception and offered plenty of advice about the town. Room clean, comfortable and well equipped. Easy 2-3 minute walk to the restaurants. Set well back from main road, so no issues with road noise.

    Date of stay: February 2020
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Paul U
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    HotelManagerTB, Manager at Riverlea Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadviser it was great to hear you had a pleasant stay.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 February 2020

    Reception was excellent. Very friendly. Motel had 2 bedrooms plus 3rd bed in lounge. Very clean and spacious. Close to the town centre, Would certainly stay again. Beds were comfortable and had 2 tvs and one of the best showers I have seen. Just a really nice place to stay.

    Room tip: Any room would be great but we were near the road and heard no road noise.
    Date of stay: January 2020
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank NZKIWINewZealand
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    HotelManagerTB, Manager at Riverlea Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

    Thanks for your review we are pleased to hear you enjoyed you stay, hope to see you again during your next visit to Gore.
    Regards Hanzel.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 January 2020

    My wife and I drove up and down the streets of Gore looking for a place to spend the night. We tried the Riverlea Motel. The price was good and we booked it. What a shock! The room was excellent. It was more of a suite with a separate kitchen and living room. Everything was perfect from the large comfy bed with an electric blanket to the kitchen with all we needed to make breakfast. A jewel.

    Date of stay: January 2020
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Spike-a-mater
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    HotelManagerTB, Manager at Riverlea Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

    It was great to read your splendid review and to see the high score you have given us many thanks.

    From Hanzel and the team.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews