We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Berniece Wilkinson
North Island, New Zealand

Highly Recomended

Review of Riverlea Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Sept 2020via mobile
Fantastic stay with Hanzel at Riverlea. Highly recommended whether it be business or pleasure! Great to come back after long day working and heater going nice warm room. Lovely and clean. Nothing is too much trouble! Highly recommended!
Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$171
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Croydon Lodge Hotel Gore
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $191
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $199
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.2 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
                                    Livingarea with double bed
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Powered caravan site.
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.8 km from Riverlea Motel
Free parking
201 Waimumu
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
5.4 km from Riverlea Motel
Private spa for 2 at Kahu cottage
Contact accommodation for availability.
60.4 km from Riverlea Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Gore
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
40
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are large quiet location motel shower curtains noise truck nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2020

Very pleasant reception/owner on duty. Plenty of parking and an easy 5 minute walk into town. The motel is set back from the main road and the rear units are particularly quiet. All in all a good place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2020

I stayed here for 2 nights. Very friendly reception and offered plenty of advice about the town. Room clean, comfortable and well equipped. Easy 2-3 minute walk to the restaurants. Set well back from main road, so no issues with road noise.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelManagerTB, Manager at Riverlea Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadviser it was great to hear you had a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

Reception was excellent. Very friendly. Motel had 2 bedrooms plus 3rd bed in lounge. Very clean and spacious. Close to the town centre, Would certainly stay again. Beds were comfortable and had 2 tvs and one of the best showers I have seen. Just a really nice place to stay.

Room tip: Any room would be great but we were near the road and heard no road noise.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZKIWINewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelManagerTB, Manager at Riverlea Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Thanks for your review we are pleased to hear you enjoyed you stay, hope to see you again during your next visit to Gore.
Regards Hanzel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

My wife and I drove up and down the streets of Gore looking for a place to spend the night. We tried the Riverlea Motel. The price was good and we booked it. What a shock! The room was excellent. It was more of a suite with a separate kitchen and living room. Everything was perfect from the large comfy bed with an electric blanket to the kitchen with all we needed to make breakfast. A jewel.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spike-a-mater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelManagerTB, Manager at Riverlea Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

It was great to read your splendid review and to see the high score you have given us many thanks.

From Hanzel and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Front room unit 8 not the best if you want a ggod nights sleep. Trucks run all night long even on a public holiday. The missing trees along the front and side of the property still have not been replaced and they used to soften the road noise. Used to be favorite place to stay in Gore but no longer. Whole place could do with a fresh coat of paint and new beds could be more comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelManagerTB, Manager at Riverlea Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

We are disappointed to read your review and to hear that you you were not happy with your stay.
We are in the process of totally refurbishing the whole complex, the unit your were in is due for new paint and carpet soon, we have already replaced the furniture including new quality beds in all units.
Its a pity you did not share your concerns with management during your stay as we could have shifted you into one of our freshly painted units away from the road.

Regards from Hanzel and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews