We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
NZKIWINewZealand
New Zealand

Enjoyable

Review of Riverlea Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Feb 2020
Reception was excellent. Very friendly. Motel had 2 bedrooms plus 3rd bed in lounge. Very clean and spacious. Close to the town centre, Would certainly stay again. Beds were comfortable and had 2 tvs and one of the best showers I have seen. Just a really nice place to stay.
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: Any room would be great but we were near the road and heard no road noise.
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelManagerTB, Manager at Riverlea Motel, responded to this review
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Thanks for your review we are pleased to hear you enjoyed you stay, hope to see you again during your next visit to Gore.
Regards Hanzel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Croydon Lodge Hotel Gore
$180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
3.5 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
                                    Livingarea with double bed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Powered caravan site.
  • eDreams
1.8 km from Riverlea Motel
Free parking
201 Waimumu
  • Agoda.com
5.4 km from Riverlea Motel
Studio Apartment
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $176
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Riverlea Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Gore
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
40
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are large quiet location motel shower curtains noise truck nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020

My wife and I drove up and down the streets of Gore looking for a place to spend the night. We tried the Riverlea Motel. The price was good and we booked it. What a shock! The room was excellent. It was more of a suite with a separate kitchen and living room. Everything was perfect from the large comfy bed with an electric blanket to the kitchen with all we needed to make breakfast. A jewel.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spike-a-mater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelManagerTB, Manager at Riverlea Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

It was great to read your splendid review and to see the high score you have given us many thanks.

From Hanzel and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Front room unit 8 not the best if you want a ggod nights sleep. Trucks run all night long even on a public holiday. The missing trees along the front and side of the property still have not been replaced and they used to soften the road noise. Used to be favorite place to stay in Gore but no longer. Whole place could do with a fresh coat of paint and new beds could be more comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelManagerTB, Manager at Riverlea Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

We are disappointed to read your review and to hear that you you were not happy with your stay.
We are in the process of totally refurbishing the whole complex, the unit your were in is due for new paint and carpet soon, we have already replaced the furniture including new quality beds in all units.
Its a pity you did not share your concerns with management during your stay as we could have shifted you into one of our freshly painted units away from the road.

Regards from Hanzel and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

This motel was clean and tidy and beds were comfortable and warm. The iron and ironing board were used a lot by one of us who was performing at Gold Guitar awards. The paved area allowed plenty of room for vans to come and go .This is the best place we have stayed at in Gore in the past 9 years we have gone down to the awards.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank 651jeanetted
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2019 via mobile

I spent a night here on a business trip. Easy checkin with a prior booking. WiFi worked. This is the first time I have come across a motel with Netflix. Much Michael better than a tired Sky sports only package that most motels have.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bruce_M94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2019

Having got used to the usual NZ motels, we were amazed and delighted by the Riverlea. We received a warm welcome and discovered a spacious, light and modern unit, with a self-contained bedroom and separate bathroom. It was clean and comfortable, with a well-equipped kitchen and supplementary heating in the main room, should it be necessary. Although located close to town, we eschewed the local restaurants and cooked in. It was great, with a dishwasher to help that clearing up. All in all, highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelManagerTB, Manager at Riverlea Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2019

Thanks for reviewing us on tripadviser we are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay also to read your splendid comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews