We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Hotels.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
PricelineUS$104
TravelocityUS$105
eDreamsUS$98
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
55
17
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
17
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable bed rooms were very clean necessary items main road high standard units motel television bedroom host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2021

We chose this motel for its close proximity for a wedding we were attending at the nearby Longford Tavern (short walking distance through the back entrance). We were just there for one night, but found the room quiet, clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dcwledzep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

We definitely recommend this motel. The proprietor was very welcoming and luckily for us, she had upgraded our room.
The rooms were very clean and the bed was so comfortable unlike some others we had slept in. Good shower which also had a seat

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 890geraldiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian Cooper, Owner at Esplanade Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Thanks for your review. We certainly appreciate your positive comments and hope others will take your advice when looking for accommodation in Gore.
Cheers
Gillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

Located a minute or twos drive past the giant trout, this place provided a very clean and quiet nights sleep.

The room stayed in had two great lounging seats to watch the television (no sky movie channels though), a well stocked kitchen to cook dinner/breakfast, and comfortable bed.

Lots of bedding and two heaters provided which would ensure any winter chill was kept at bay. As I visited in summer a fan in the bedroom would have been useful.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fforde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

Wonderful & very helpful host. Booked at the last minute, about half an hour before arriving on Boxing day & late in the day, no hassle with check in. The new units are very well appointed to a high standard. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian Cooper, Owner at Esplanade Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Thanks Frank. Pleased we could help and thanks for your recommendations to others
Cheers
Gillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

My family and I stayed here recently for a family funeral. The owners were so helpful. The units are very clean and well set up. It was such a peaceful location to come back to after a stressful day dealing with funeral matters. Would highly reccommend.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharonwarchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews