We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury, privacy, great pool, amazing views and...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Yao Noi, Phang Nga Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

505jakubg
Kolobrzeg, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Luxury, privacy, great pool, amazing views and service.”
Reviewed 28 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We spend 4 nights in the villa. We were a group of 4 person. And the villa was suitable accurate for 4. Its located on the hill to the sea is 200m. Villa consists from 3 floors. 1st is where the caretakers live.. There is a massage room also. Second is with enormous living room, kitchen.. terrace, swimming pool. 3 floor is with 2 bedrooms each with a bathroom. The caretakers Sri and Kitty are lovely people, they will prepare you breakfast, dinner, will clean, drive you to the town, restaurants, will arrange you massages, tours.. Everything you need. They english is not very good but its not a problem at all. Sri gave us a cooking lessons, we were preparing with her pad thai and sticky rice with mango. They are lovely people and if you need anything just press the button and they appear in a minute.
willa is beautiful, tv with netflix, great pool with an amazing view.. Nobody can watch you.. Its totaly private. Thats what I call luxury. Close to the villa next to the shore there is a road with multiply restaurants, motorbike rentals etc.
Its one of the best places I've ever spent my holidays. If you are not into a big resorts with plenty of people thats the place for you.

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2018
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We will be sure to pass on your very kind words to kitty and Sri! It makes us so happy to know that you find our villa and beautiful island as magical as we do and that you enjoyed your stay so much. It was a pleasure to host you and we very much hope you come and visit again in the near future. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
910adamt
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private luxury with a personal touch”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Villa Lydia on our honeymoon! We decided to splurge and claim the entire house for ourselves, but the space would have worked just as well (and been a lot of fun) for 4 to 6+ people.

The accommodations are the perfect mix of a private residence and resort-type hospitality. We felt like we were swimming in our own infinity pool, lounging in our own cushy furniture, and taking in our own private view of the ocean--all without another soul in view--but still felt spoiled by the attentive service of Kitty, the Villa's caretaker, and the delicious home cooking of his wife, Sri. (Kitty and Sri speak very little English, but we were able to communicate with Google Translate and some pantomiming, which was fun and endearing.) When we decided we wanted to get out, we found the beach and a few neighboring restaurants and bars to be easily accessible by foot. And Kitty was always eager to drive us to any spot on the island, however far.

Nikki, the host, was not on site during our stay but was wonderful to work with during the booking and trip-planning process. She responded to all of our questions promptly and with loads of information, and she often reached out with travel tips that we hadn't thought to ask for. We couldn't have asked for a better experience on that front.

In short, an amazing experience--much more memorable than we would have had at one the neighboring luxury resorts.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
496vibeke...
Holbaek, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best Thailand experience ever!”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is one of a kind. The location is amazing, the view is stunning, the villa top class and the best of all = the hosts. Kitty and his wife Sri made our 2 weeks stay at Villa Lydia the BEST and most amazing vacation and Thailand experience we ever had (our seventh time in Thailand). The villa has it all. It´s spacious, first class furniture, cosy - you feel at home the moment you enter. Kitty and Sri is one of a class. They care for every need or wish you have and Sri prepares the best Thai food you can imagine. Breakfast was also great with lots of fruit, homemade pancakes, eggs the way you like it, toast, etc. We all (family of six in the age ranging of 17-60) really enjoyed our stay at Villa Lydia.
The booking procedure and correspondance with Nicole who is administering bookings of Villa Lydia was perfect. Nicole is extremely engaged and answers all questions you may have in advance very fast and she takes pride in making all pre-arrangements you may have. On location the owner of the villa checked up if everything was running smoothly and to our full satisfaction.
We had a fantastic and supreme time at Villa Lydia and simply cannot wait coming back next year!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RikuR260
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply one of the best – and I've been to many all over the world”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

After traveling more than a million miles in 60+ countries on five continents, I’m pretty sure Villa Lydia on Ko Yao Noi is one of the best possible places to enjoy a tropical getaway with friends & family.

First of all, the location. Ko Yao Noi is still kind of a well-kept secret: an island paradise with peaceful & smiling people, a lot of lush nature, empty white-sand beaches and turquoise waters surrounded by the magnificent Phan-Nga Bay archipelago.

It’s an island of fishermen families, and the local life is still surprisingly down-to-earth and laid-back. There is a bunch of nice restaurants, enough services for travellers and many things to do, but the darker sides of Thailand’s tourism business you won’t have to meet on this island.

And imagine: you can get there in less than 2 hours from Phuket International Airport.

That means after an exhaustive flight, you can reach Ko Yao Noi faster than the popular destinations like Chalong or Rawai in southern parts of Phuket – without sitting for hours in traffic jams. For a quick visit to Thailand this is absolutely a big advantage many have not yet realised.

Villa Lydia is located on a hill just above a nice beach, a few miles out of the main pier of the island. Within walking distance is a nice café (with a wine shop & book shop) and another excellent beach. There were complimentary bicycles in case we wanted to explore the island further – there’s also a scooter for rent. If we needed a ride to go the market, have a night out or to catch a boat, the villa’s caretaker Kitty drove us with his car – you won’t need a taxi.

The villa itself is, firstly and foremostly, amazing. Just like the pictures show it.

Well built and decorated in style. Bedrooms are huge and easily fit extra beds or cots for smaller kids. If you need to work or write in peace, there’s one more bedroom on the ground floor. And there’s even a massage room with proper massage beds…

Pool is big, fresh and the whole sundeck together with the shala (and the large living & dining area with sliding doors) works as the heart of the villa. There’s nothing to complain about the sound system (with extra speakers outside) or the tv/dvd set. Wi-Fi worked well even for business purposes, hi-speed.

The kitchen is big with all the cooking utilities you need, a big fridge, a freezer – and a good coffee machine.

The seaviews are spectacular. From the pool, from the terrace, from the bedrooms. You’ll get great photos but that’s still nothing compared to the IRL experience.

But the best part of the villa was the extraordinary hospitality by the manager Nicola and the villa’s hosts and cooks, Mr. Kitty and his wife Mrs. Sri.

Before the trip, Nicola took care of all the reservation & transfer business promptly and answered in a flash in all our lengthy questions regarding the island, things we would need etc (there were two small babies in our party).

Kitty and Sri must be the most welcoming hosts there can be. All is taken care of: the place is safe and spotless, they do the laundry and shopping. There’s complimentary drinking water and a ”mini-bar” to buy drinks & snacks with OK prices.

If there’s one thing that makes a tropical getaway better than in a private villa, it’s a private villa with a private chef. Mrs. Sri is a helluva cook! We got really great breakfasts with coffee, fresh fruit & omelettes and mouth-watering dinners of authentic Isaan province cuisine (Kitty & Sree hail from Northeastern Thailand).

Kitty & Sree just take a small fee for their cooking and get all the products from the local markets and fishermen, so it’s actually cheaper to enjoy their fantastic dinners than in any of the restaurants aimed for tourists in the area.

In a nutshell, Villa Lydia’s location, premises and hosts make it a really special, world-class villa getaway easy to recommend to anyone, especially families or groups of friends.

OK, it’s not a budget place for sure – but for us (two families with many small children) it was a reward after long travels on a shoestring, perhaps once in a lifetime experience – and worth every penny.

And in the end, if you count in all the money you save in transport around the island, breakfasts, lunches, dinners and drinking waters it’s not exactly expensive either. We would have needed 4 bungalows to lodge ourselves anyway and that doesn’t come for free in a location this close to Phuket Airport – and definately that would not come with a private pool right at one of the island’s best viewpoints…

All in all, 6/5.

Date of stay: January 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax5998...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful tranquility”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A wonderful villa set above a beautiful beach on Koh Yao Noi. Extremely comfortable and stunning views. Awesome pool and most importantly amazing hosts. Kitty and Sre made everything possible during our stay including delicious meals.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.