We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In love with Watamu Treehouse”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Watamu Treehouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
North Tower of Watamu Treehouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
North Tower of Watamu Treehouse
Dining Room North Tower
North Tower of Watamu Treehouse
The two towers of Watamu Treehouse - in a forest on the nicest and quietest part of Watamu Beach, KE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Watamu, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Tall_Dutc...
Watamu, Kenya
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In love with Watamu Treehouse”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Watamu Treehouse is a beautiful place! From the first time I visited this place, it stole my heart. The wind blows through the open windows, the view is stunning. I can see the ocean from my bed, I can see the full moon and the sunrise. Food is lovely, fresh, healthy, exactly what I need. I went snorkeling and kayaking, beautiful sceneries. I did yoga on the top roof, an amazing view while doing yoga. There is a pool to chill and lots of places to read my book and write in my diary. The owner Paul is a great host, as well as the rest of the staff. I love this place and would love to share this with the whole world!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rwanda
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lmhazardo...
Kigali, Rwanda
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beyond amazing house. Lovely beaches. Wonderful food and staff.”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A huge thanks to the owner of the house, Paul, who helped us with a variety of last minute guest changes and other travel challenges. We stayed here for a bachelorette party, and while we may have stretched the house to the brim, it worked perfectly -- and was such a lovely backdrop for a celebration. The house staff -- Kingi, Sam and Josephat, were so lovely and hospitable. We had a fantastic time lounging at the near deserted beach, snorkeling and eating lovely, lovely seafood. Thank you, thank you for an amazing weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Incredible, open house with lovely breezes.
Liked least: Everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jshorland
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Perfect house. Perfect beach. Perfect food.”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Living in Nairobi, we frequent the Kenya coast and this house has been our favorite thus far. A reasonable price for one of the best beach weekends we've had yet! The beach is great for swimming since there's very little coral/rocks. And the house -- wow. It's so unique, from the kitengela glass windows to the roof top bed (definitely the best views of the sunrise/sunset/stars I've seen). The chef was amazing -- make sure you ask him to prepare the ginger salad dressing (we've tried to recreate it to no avail). I give this house my highest recommendations!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooftop
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seasondtr...
Paris
Level 6 Contributor
832 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“A unique and unforgettable experience”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had heard about the Tree House and read about it on internet and were looking forward to a very unusual experience. Indeed, the place is like no other we ever stayed in. Kingi, the master of the house and of the kitchen, is a fantastic cook and Sam, his helper, is very nice, making guests feel at home right away. The house has a number of exceptional features, including the quasi absence of windows and doors, and amazing glasswork. The beautiful beach is closeby. Note that the place is apparently set to be renovated and expanded soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing