We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal”
Review of Le Corsaire

Le Corsaire
Ranked #7 of 76 Restaurants in Soissons
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Great hosts, really friendly and helpful. The chef came over to see if we needed help translating any of the menu. He even brought a sample of cheese & sausage for us to try. The galettes (savoury pancakes) were really delicious & the crepes were amazing. The children, who are not easily pleased, loved it too. A lovely meal. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank HHH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2015

I was in Soissons visiting my daughter who is a English language teaching assistant in the local schools. Ended up eating here 3 of the 6 nights I was there... Need I say more? Lucie and Jean Christophe are super-friendly and welcoming, and their crepes are divine (I did steer clear of tripe, per my daughter's recommendation, guess it's an acquired taste...). The smoked sausage was my favorite, and we also had a delicious apple-based dessert crepe. Wonderful place.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank carderock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Staying at the nearby motorhome aire, we were looking for a simple evening meal. As it was quite early we were the only customers to start with, but others arrived later.
The owner was very welcoming and there was a good selection of gallettes on offer. Can't remember exactly what we had, but it was well presented and went down well with a bottle of dry cider.
Certainly as good a creperie as we have experienced.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dewi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Corsaire also viewed

 
Soissons, Aisne
 

Been to Le Corsaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing