We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff and good steak!”

La Bourse aux Grains
Reserve with
La Bourse aux Grains is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 76 Restaurants in Soissons
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 1 October 2016

grabbed a lunch there during my short visit to town,i liked the service and the food.waiters were so friendly.prices are much cheaper than paris)))!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pichica, Gérant at La Bourse aux Grains, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

For me the most important thing with any business is customer service and it was outstanding. From the moment we walked in we were greeted with smiles and everyone was so helpful.
Our waiter was a young man who was so attentive. I had a starter of quiche and it was so tasty. This was followed by a fish dish that was equally tasty.
This is furnished in the style of a pub as you can see from my photographs. I even included one of the carpet, but please don't let this put you off!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 143GordonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pichica, Gérant at La Bourse aux Grains, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Only visited for a drink but the service was so poor that we did not wish to stay any longer. We were asked twice for payment in the middle of our drinks rather abruptly. Sadly poor customer service.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank stagbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pichica, Gérant at La Bourse aux Grains, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

very sorry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

I really liked how this pub is decorated, typically like an old English pub. The prices are not too expensive. The staff is very welcoming and understanding. The portions are a bit too big though so be sure to be hungry ! I recommend the shrimp cakes as appetizers and the fish and chips.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank AngieJeandenand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This is the only restaurant in Soissons that you can watch football and eat. We eat here 3 weeks in a row. The food is decent, without being exceptional, as is the wine. Service was very good and the ambiance was fun and enjoyable. Worth visiting if you are here for a week, but there is better

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rich2008Nov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bourse aux Grains also viewed

 
Soissons, Aisne
 

Been to La Bourse aux Grains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing