We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
21
54
33
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
54
33
14
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The rooms were fine as a stop over, but no view. The property is much quieter at the weekends as no business stop overs.
The restaurant was a disappointment, the first evening we decided to have the buffet for a meal & dessert. We got a shock when we went up, there was nothing there! we managed to get a spoon full of ham and cheese and shared a cherry tomato between us! Only a snack with the bread roll and the dessert buffet was not much better. For this we were charged 15.90 Euros each! The second night we decided to eat in as my mother was tired and we went for a steak each, only to be told nothing but the set menu at the weekends and then they only had one meal for the two of us! So we went out.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 228Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

What can you say about campanile other than they give good service and their rooms are always very clean and nothing is to much trouble if you have a problem.
Also we have stayed in Cherbourge, Vire in France. Food is good and so are the locations of
the Campanile always some where to walk and nearly all are near shopping complexes And if you are traveling and have not booked your next stay they will phone for you and book your next Campanile stay. Also most have lovely gardens Also it is advisable to pick up one of the brouchures which will give you the places they have and also very good maps if you go on line they will give you a map with details of how tho get to the Campanile that you choose. Both my husband and I cannot praise the Campanile Hotel enough and you do get a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: If you are disabled please let the proprieters know so that they can accomadate you.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovelylegs257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: sur les chambres les doubles vitrages serait indispensable a coté d'une rocade
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bonjour. Vos matelas sont excellents. Quelle marque, Merci
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARTINE L, Gérant at Campanile Lorient - Lanester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARTINE L, Gérant at Campanile Lorient - Lanester, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews