We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and Very Good Takeout”
Review of Saint Dave's Diner

Saint Dave's Diner
Ranked #5 of 85 Restaurants in Lindsay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: An Award Winning Family Diner and BBQ, serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner 7 Days a week and Award Winning All-U-Can-Eat Brunch Buffet on Weekends.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I ordered a clubhouse for my lunch. It was ready in the 10 minutes it took me to get there for pickup. Excellent sandwich!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2020

First time here.

Clubhouse Sandwich was OK but could use some more chicken. The chicken itself was very good! Fries were OK

The liver portion was small and the pierogi side was the deep-fried frozen product.

Worst of all everything was served warm not hot!

The decor was very much in need of a major update! I know its covid time but the remodel should have been done years ago!

Not sure if I will return

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TangoForFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020 via mobile

So happy that our search for a place to stop for lunch after a weekend in Haliburton pointed us here. We called to place our orders when we were about 30 minutes away and after Dave's initial confusion on why only 3 people appeared for an order for 5, we were seated right away. LOL.

Covid precautions: everyone wore masks so long as they were not eating. We really commend the distance between tables. It was way more than 6 feet away, we felt very safe.

Food: we all enjoyed our orders from the Big Bob to the Benedict Arnold. We were provided a glass of ice with our bottled waters. We would have ordered some baked goods but were too full.

Atmosphere: so friendly and welcoming! Dave even gave us bookmarks as first timers.

This will now be mandated stop everytime we go to the Kawartha Lakes area.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank jamndtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020

Great place for early breakfast and lunch. Quick service, lots of coffee and reasonably priced. Some days a little greasy, but over all not to bad.
Friendly staff.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Delicious lunch served by friendly staff in a diner style restaurant. Very good value.
But- Please don’t automatically serve drinking water with a plastic straw.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank 313barbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saint Dave's Diner also viewed

 
Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes
Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes
 

Been to Saint Dave's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.