We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect !”
other travellers have booked this property
Side View of the lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Side View of the lodge
View from another angle View of front of lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Side View of the lodge
View from another angle
View of front of lodge
tree in front of lodge, In full bloom, May 2014
Ready for a meal
Sunshine on Ying Yang tables
Fireplace, log burner
All mod cons
Main bedroom
Chair on deck
View of forest and mountains from golf course
Lodge and trees from golf course
more views from golf course
Golf course
Still lake
River
Autumn rush
A Summers d
Peace
Sitting room
view of beautiful tree from inside, blossoms in May 2014
Same tree. May 2014
Road to Aughrim
Road to Aughrim
further delights towards Aughrim
Wicklow in Spring
Gorse bushes, Spring 2014
Country side nearby Lodge
View from lodge, summer 2014
Beautiful tree in front of lodge, blossoms in May
More beauty in Wicklow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rathdrum, County Wicklow

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jackgalwa...
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had a great 3 night stay in this beautiful lodge. Everything was as described, it was spotlessly clean and so cozy and warm. The bottle of wine was lovely to arrive to.
The kitchen had everything you need.
We have 3 young boys aged 1, 4 and 7 and the house was perfect for them with a very safe enclosed decking area. Amazing views even in the rain!
Lots to do in the area, Greenan Farm and Maze was a great day out and there are lovely forests close by.
Highly recommend and definitely would love to return in the summer. Ann was so nice to deal with, all in all no complaints! :-)

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thank you for your review and I appreciate your comments. So pleased the children enjoyed it too. I do hope you will return again in the summer when hopefully we will have really nice weather.
Best wishes, Angela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shinners7...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb location, very homey and welcoming!”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had an excellent experience from first contacting Angela, arriving at the lodge and having our week stay. It is superbly located, close to some fantastic tourist spots, mountain biking and lots to do for the kids. The view from the lodge offers some of the best scenery in Ireland.
It is easy to feel at home in the lodge as soon as you walk through the door. It is very spacious, with the pine giving a very warm and cosy feel. We stayed with our 2 kids who loved it.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for your review. i am delighted that you got to do and see so much in Wicklow. I hope you will return again at some future point. You would be more than welcome to stay at my lodge. Best wishes, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickDown...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful lodge in the heart of the Wicklow mountains”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Angela's lodge is a spacious and attractive pine chalet - plenty of room to plan day trips, relax over a meal or read in the evening. The immediate surroundings and the Wicklow mountains as a whole are outstandingly beautiful. Admire a really remarkable view from the terrace at Powerscourt gardens, walk amidst the tranquil monastic ruins of Glendalough, stride out on Lugnaquilla - or take the DART into Dublin. We really enjoyed our five days here and wished we had been able to stay for longer.

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2015
Thank you , Nick, for your review. You really got to see and do a lot during your 5 days including a trip to the theatre in Dublin and the beauty spots of Wicklow and hill walking or mountain climbing. I am so glad you enjoyed it all. Best wishes, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itchyfeet...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cosy, wooden lodge with gorgeous views and great walks”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Cosy, wooden lodge with gorgeous views and great walks. My family and I stayed for two nights in October and took advantage of the lovely walks around Glenmalure. We ate in Bates restaurant in Rathdrum on Saturday night which was gorgeous.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house was so well-equipped
Liked least: we arrived in the fog so couldn't see the view until the next day
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review and delighted you got to do the walks you had planned. Yes, a lot of visitors to the lodge have commented positively on Bates Restaurant in Rathdrum. I hope you and your family will return again in the not too distant future and you will be more than welcome to stay at the lodge. Best wishes, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllisClan...
Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing lodge with amazing views”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here late October, on arrival we were greeted with a birthday cake for my daughter which really sealed our opinion of Angela! A caring lady who wants to help enhance your stay, always available with plenty of information and advice. The lodge, is warm, cosy, well equipped and very well placed for walks from the Glendalough vistors centre. We obtained a leaflet from the visitors centre of the walks which kept us entertained for most of the week, we did also venture to Brittas Bay which the kids really enjoyed and drove to Powerscourt Waterfall which was just stunning.
We hope to return to Ireland and would definitely come back to Angela's Lodge, a perfect place to return "home" to after a days walking in the Wicklows. Thanks Angela.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review which I really appreciate. I know you and your family really enjoyed so many of the activities and beautiful spots of Wicklow. I do hope you return again and would be delighted to welcome you all to the lodge if you do. Best wishes, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.