We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
72
31
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
31
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We made a last-minute booking here in August and had a lovely 5-day break. It's a very nice, small family-run hotel. The staff are all friendly and helpful (Paula deserves a special mention!) and the whole place was absolutely immaculate. The architecture of the building itself doesn't inspire, but it is situated in a huge plot and the gardens are beautiful. It's a bit dated decor-wise, but they are doing full renovations this winter, installing a lift etc. The rooms were perfectly comfortable (I think they will be bigger after the renovations). We didn't actually have an evening meal there as we liked to explore other restaurants but we did eat lunch on site (in the garden) on a couple of occasions and there was a great choice of light salad dishes, pasta of the day etc. The swimming pool is stunning - I was tempted to spend all my time there but the beach is a short walk away (just across the road). There are a few areas of public beach but it is overwhelmingly beach club after beach club. Prices for sun loungers differ quite widely so check first.
I found it expensive for a 3* hotel, but I guess that's Tuscany in August.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M0i26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertoVillaElsa, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elsa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear M0i26,
We are glad to hear your beautiful words. If I am not wrong you have mentioned those compliments many time during your stay and that's even more valuable to us. As you said we are definetly under renovation this winter so you and your family will find many news if you get the chance to visit us next summer from June 2017. Villa Elsa will have new and more spacious rooms, new elevator also leading to a rooftop terrace for a relaxing aperitivo, new reception area much more. Our service and the attention for our guests will always be the same, so we really look forward to seeing you and your family next summer. All the best from, Roberto, Alessandro, Emiliano, Paola and the rest of the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Nice family hotel and paradise for kids. Roberto and his staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean. This is our 4th vacation at Villa Elsa and we would recommend it. The pool is fantastic and has a nice temperature. The hotel is surrounded by a large garden. The food is excellent and breakfast is splendid.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertoVillaElsa, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Elsa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you so much Carl for your beautiful words! We are so glad to be appreciated once again for our daily work here at Villa Elsa. It means a lot to us when our guests return year after year and this is what gives us even more energy to improve. Thak you again for your appreciation and we really look forward to seeing you next year.
Best Regards, Roberto&Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We would not hesitate to recommend this well run hotel. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the grounds were beautiful. The pool was fantastic as well as the views. All the staff were very helpful.We were even provided with complimentary towels and our own flip flops, a lovely touch.
We were also served the best breakfast at this hotel compared to others during our month long stay travelling around Italy. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annemarie129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel room could be bigger, but overall it is good. Staff was very nice and friendly. Breakfast very rich. Pool was good but a bit too cold. Lovely beavh nearby. Restaurant did not work, but staff recommended a good restaurant for eating. Nice parking for car and lovely garden. Would visit again with of season prices.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank progys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We've spent 3 summer vacations at Hotel Villa Elsa, and every time it's fantastic. Roberto and his staff are super helpful and kind. The food is great and it's very clean! The hotel is further away from the center, but close enough to shops and restaurants. They have an incredible pool. But if you just cross the road you're on the beach. If you like hanging out on the beach, make sure to pass at 'Bagno Ennio'.
We love going to Villa Elsa because of its relaxing ambiance. It's more of a family hotel, and great if you have kids (or love kids). If you're looking for a trendy, quiet and child free hotel, this is not your thing.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RominaMauro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews