We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay at La Masion du Par”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Maison du Parc

Private drive and terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private drive and terrace
4 star French tourist board accredited The fully equipped modern kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Private drive and terrace
4 star French tourist board accredited
The fully equipped modern kitchen
The living room with sofa-bed
The living room with HD TV
The bedroom with large double bed
The bedroom with large fitted cupboards
The bathroom
Separate WC
View from the living room window
The private drive leading to the house
Relaxing in the sun
Breakfast outside on the terrace
A day out at the races
Plan your day out in Paris over a coffee and croissant
The beautiful Château two minutes from the house
Market every Wednesday and Saturday
Flowers at the market
Fresh fish at the market
A cold drink after a hard day sightseeing
A quiet walk or cycle ride in the Parc
Whole cottage on two levels
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Maisons-Laffitte, Yvelines, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
745beckyt
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay at La Masion du Par”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We've had a wonderful time staying at La Masion du Parc. The accommodation is spotless, well equipped and well thought out. Michele is a wonderful host why'd thought of everything we could need during our stay. Masions Laffitte is a quite leafy suburb with easy access to Pairs. We didn't have a car during out stay but used the RER and train to visit Paris twice and Varsailles twice, which was easy and quick. There is a good selection of shops two minutes walk away. Far better than staying in a hotel and a much better opportunity to experience Paris.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you found getting around so easy and that the house for you was a great alternative to staying in a hotel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect little haven close to the centre of Paris”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We recently returned from our stay at La Maison du Parc and have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful property to anybody looking for a stay away from the noise of the city centre, but with very easy access to all that Paris has to offer. Michele has thought of everything to ensure a carefree stay from the L"Occitane products in every room to the thoughtful choices of milks (including Soy which for a Vegan such as myself, is a real rarity) and wine in the fridge awaiting our arrival. The apartment was spotless and set back on a beautiful and quiet street with private parking enabling us to make the choice of using public transport or our own vehicle without needing to worry about where we were leaving our car all day or night. The property was a perfect bolt hole for a small family or a Couple looking to escape from it all whilst enabling the choice to enjoy all that Paris and Versailles, not to beautiful Maisons-Laffitte with its stunning architecture and Palace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was excellent!!
Liked least: Nothing , it was perfect!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thank you for your positive review. I'm pleased that you found the house and location such a good choice for your stay in the Paris area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rat T
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, a first class holiday.”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This cottage is first class. It is as described and more.
Very comfortable and everything well thought out to the last detail. The location is walking distance to the lovely town of Maisons Laffitte and the station. Trains to Paris in twenty minutes, and never had to wait more than five minutes for a train.
The owner, Michele, was very friendly and helpful. The perfect host.
The only downside was leaving.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
I'm very glad that you enjoyed staying in La Maison du Parc. Thank you for your review. I look forward to welcoming you both again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent three delightful days here. The location is peaceful, but with everything you need close at hand - and only 20 minutes from the centre of Paris. The accommodation is well equipped, and Michelle is very helpful if you need any advice about the area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you for your positive review. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found it so easy to see all the sights. I hope to be able to welcome you again when you come back to Paris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveandPa...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We came, we saw and we were conquered!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Your instinctive hospitality and unfailing courtesy in the elegant setting made our week long stay memorable. It will remain so.
Your response to our requests (all completely reasonable, of course!) was exemplary. How could we survive without a working bottle opener, a table for drinks in the lounge (we asked for one and got a nest!) or hooks on the door of the shower room?
We will remember the lovely evening we spent together when you were our "guests"! We will also remember that Michelle promised us the sun on our arrival and she knows what happened.
Our love and best wishes to both of you.
May peace go with you.
Dave & Patty
Otford, Kent

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole ambience of the property and the owners themselves
Liked least: The weather, but they couldn't do anything about that!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It was so nice to meet you both and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$147
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing