We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic cottage in a beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
DOVECOTE BARN & 16TH CENTURY DOVECOTE AT MOAT FARM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DOVECOTE BARN & 16TH CENTURY DOVECOTE AT MOAT FARM
LOUNGE IN THE SUN OUTSIDE DOVECOTE BARN DOVECOTE BARN HAS PARKING FOR 2 + CARS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
DOVECOTE BARN & 16TH CENTURY DOVECOTE AT MOAT FARM
LOUNGE IN THE SUN OUTSIDE DOVECOTE BARN
DOVECOTE BARN HAS PARKING FOR 2 + CARS
SURROUNDED BY FLOWERS & HERBS
AL FRESCO DINING
ENTRANCE TO DOVECOTE BARN
SITTING ROOM WITH LEATHER CHAIRS/SOFA & 32' FLATSCREEN TV
SITTING ROOM OVERLOOKS MOAT FARM & MOAT
KITCHEN WITH FAN OVEN & CERAMIC HOB, DISHWASHER, WASHER/DRYER MICROWAVE
KITCHEN SHOWING FAMILY SIZE FRIDGE/FREEZER
DINING AREA SEATS 4/6
BEDROOM 1 WITH 5FT KINGSIZE BED AND FLATSCREEN TV WITH DVD
BEDROOM 2 WITH 3FT SINGLE & ZIP LINKS FOR 5FT DOUBLE OR 2 x SMALL SINGLES
NEWLY INSTALLED BATH WITH STAND IN THERMOSTATIC SHOWER
BATHROOM LOO & BASIN
MOAT FARM A HISTORIC LISTED GRADE 2 * HOUSE
TRANQUIL SETTING - YOU CAN EXPLORE THE 13 ACRES OF GROUNDS
MOAT FARM AERIAL VIEW
DOVECOTE BARN OVERLOOKS THE MOAT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dormston, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennybroc...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic cottage in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I stayed here with some friends in July and I can honestly say it is one of the best cottages we have ever stayed in.
The setting was absolutely stunning and the cottage well equipped.
The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable.
The bathroom has a shower over the bath which is prone to leak a bit but we reported this to the owner and they said were planning to make sons changes to remedy this.
The wifi signal was poor but to be honest it was such a lovely setting we ended up not minding at all.
The owners were friendly and welcoming and advised some good pubs/walks in the local area.
We have tried to return to stay in this cottage but it was booked up! Unsurprisingly!
We will definitely return soon if we can get a booking!
100% recommend this beautiful cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful setting
Liked least: Wifi didn't really work
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2014
Following your feedback we have now installed a completely new 1700 x 70 steel enamel bath and a thermostatic stand in/over bath shower unit (please see new photos). Many thanks for your feedback. Guests can now enjoy a bath or a full shower, and no leaks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCrae393...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect peace”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Recently enjoyed four restful days at Barn Cotswold. Our hosts had thought of everything to make our holiday memorable. High end fittings, big fluffy towels, quality bedding etc etc....all in a beautiful English setting, must not forget to mention the moat and ducks out side the door! Central to many tourist spots, have to mention the Flyford Hotel, close by, excellent food and service.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Dec 2014
Following your feedback we have now installed a completely new 1700 x 70 steel enamel bath and a thermostatic stand in/over bath shower unit (please see new photos). Many thanks for your feedback. Guests can now enjoy a bath or a full shower, and no leaks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MichaelD8...
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location, Quiet, Comfortable, relaxing, exceptional Holiday!”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Waking up to sunlight beaming in the skylights, the sound of pigeons cooing on the Dovecote. Rambling in the pastures, gathering fruit, watching the sun set over the distant fields. This was the perfect place to get away from normal life, sit back, relax and enjoy the scenic area.
We will be back and would highly recommend it
Thanks
M

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, Peaceful, relaxing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing