We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,195)
Filter reviews
4,195 results
Traveller rating
2,180
1,257
516
121
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,180
1,257
516
121
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park seaside grill lazy river luna di mare palms restaurant fresh buffet bbq night anna kay teen zone bar king frog swim up bar mango partial ocean view jerk hut coffee bar jamaica night montego bay
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 4,195 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2 nights here to meet friends arriving from the UK. This will be our 4th stay here & as far as service is concerned it really does take some beating! Everyone went out of their way to make us feel v welcome. Bedrooms with partial sea views over golf course are lovely! Nice & quiet. Food options are v good especially at the buffet. There’s lots of pools, catering for families of all ages. The lazy river is brilliant fun! Looking forward to returning again soon!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Miranda0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.

There were some other areas that you provided feedback on and we do appreciate you letting us know as this will allow our Management Team to take corrective action where necessary.

We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was a real disappointment. It does not stand up to Hilton standers. We love Hilton hotels and have always had a good experience at Hilton! This resort was a huge disappointment!

We get there and we are given a room, the smells of mold was so over bearing we didn’t last 10 mins in the room. We go back to front desk they assign us another room. As we walk to the room we could smell the mold
We were bored! the whole time we were there. Evening entertainment was none.
I have traveled to Jamaica more times than I can count. The Jamaican hospitality was dead here.
The guy at the jerk hut gave me a nasty look because I asked for no sauce! I have celiac I tried to explain that but then I realized was there to explain my self.
Jamaica is beautiful where ever you are but in the evenings It is nice to have some entertainment. This had none. Wont be back. The staff was truly lacking costumer service as well!

Date of stay: December 2017
5  Thank MrsJonWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Rose Hall & Spa for your recent vacation; it was indeed a pleasure to host you.

We are thankful for your feedback and will review your highlighted areas as we are always improving on our property's offerings and overall service.

Your feedback on entertainment will also be reviewed by our Entertainment team team as we aim for overall guest satisfaction.

We sincerely apologize for not meeting your overall expectations as at the Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa we pride ourselves on delivering only a positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I came here with a group from my company. We rented 50+ rooms plus hosted an event on property which we had to pay for in addition of course. It was surprising the way we were treated by the service staff from the dining rooms to the bar. At breakfast, a group of us ordered mimosas and the waitress served all tables around us and even after 45 minutes, we got nothing... we got in a disagreement with a bar staff (Ann Marie) because of neglect and poor conduct on her part. My company hosts several of these events annually and for the last few years, we have sort of made this place home - but that is about to change. As someone with decision making rights about these events... we will definitely be staying away from here.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank Ol' G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our services from the bar,rest assured we value your business.

Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Arrived and was not put near others in our party. Totally different buildings. Had to wait 3 days to be able to be put in the same building as our friends.
3 days we had no washcloths or hand towels in our room. One afternoon we came back from the beach to get ready for dinner and no washcloths. Tried calliing to get some, our phone didn't work. We went down to front desk. Was told they would be right up. They arrived 1 1/2 hours later as we were leaving for dinner.
The ladies room behind Annie's smokehouse had a missing door knob and lock the whole week we were there. For the security and privacy of their lady guests, I would think this would be fixed immediately, but it wasn't and multiple ladies made a comment on it when my friends and I were using this restroom. The staff were in there multiple times during the day cleaning it so they had to be aware that this stall was broken.

Room tip: Can hear what is going on in the room next to you
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank robertja1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Rose Hall & Spa for your recent vacation; it was indeed a pleasure to host you.


We are thankful for your feedback and will review your highlighted areas as we are always improving on our property's offerings and overall service.

We sincerely apologize for not meeting your overall expectations as at the Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa we pride ourselves on delivering only a positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

This is our second time to stay at the Hilton Rose Hall. We love the lazy river and water slides. There are two separate beaches and plenty of spots to lay out and soak up the sun. The staff are always smiling and friendly. We have eaten at each of the restaurants but prefer the variety of the buffet. The food is great and there are so many yummy desserts to chose from. The desserts are bite sized so you can get a variety. There are cook to order stations such as omelets in the morning and pasta or stir fry at night. Themed nights are also fun - BBQ and Beach Bash! There are lots of scheduled activities if that is your thing. Night time entertainment is fun. We will definitely go back.

Date of stay: November 2018
2  Thank 65TAD65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisann C, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

We do appreciate your feedback and comments to which we will share with our team members.

We hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews